Chevron Left
Back to Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
735 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to this hands-on project on building your first data science web app with the Streamlit library in Python. By the end of this project, you are going to be comfortable with using Python and Streamlit to build beautiful and interactive web apps with zero web development experience! We are going to load, explore, visualize and interact with data, and generate dashboards in less than 100 lines of Python code! Prior experience with writing simple Python scripts and using pandas for data manipulation is recommended. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

TL

Jul 7, 2020

Very informational in a very short time. Gets you up and running without getting too bogged down with details. A good place to start on your journey of building a web front end with python ML.

AK

Jun 9, 2020

Tutorial is easy to follow and the explanation is not too long.

Highly recommended for you data scientists who want to build a webapp without having to learn HTML and CSS

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 133 Reviews for Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python

By Oritseweyinmi H A

Jun 2, 2020

Great course! It was a fun, interactive way to get started with streamlit for creating data science web apps and now I have a new tool in my data science toolbox!

By Ravi P B

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent project and hands on course to get started with streamlit and create a beautiful interactive web app.Instructor has been really fantastic.

By Fazil B

Jul 14, 2020

Please make it possible to view the videos outside of Rhyme and along with that make a guide for setting up the project in local systems.

By Prajwal P

May 19, 2020

This Course was very good if you are beginners in Data Science and python field. Also you get some motivation for web development.

By Theresa L

Oct 9, 2020

I've done several projects with this instructor he is excellent. Streamlit is so easy, perfect for prototyping and visualization.

By Timothy T

May 27, 2020

I love this class. I have development experience and it was still refreshing in its method and my understanding of the material.

By Serigne N

Oct 17, 2023

Excellent cours pour démarrer avec Streamlit pour mettre en place des tableaux de bords interactifs et partageables

By Eduardo H V

Jan 16, 2022

Excelente curso, enfocado en los contenidos necesario para desarrollar un proyecto en Streamlit sin complejidades

By Vaishnavi G

Jul 3, 2020

Hands-on Experience is always the best way to build the project. Learned many things from this project.

Thank you.

By KANDEPI V S S

Aug 2, 2022

Well! it is a good projecct.i have learned some important points from this guided proje

thanks for helping us.

By Nikiya M S

May 29, 2020

This was fun. I had a few hiccups with losing my connection, but other than that it was a great experience.

By Pranav t p

Jun 19, 2020

Nice Course! Had a clean and Hands-on experience with Streamlit leaving me wanting to learn more!

By Aditya B

May 29, 2020

Great for an explanatory walkthrough into the Streamlit library and its uses in Python. Amazing!

By Carlos E G d A

May 2, 2023

Excellent learning experience and gives a lot of oportunities to search for more later!

By Manu G

Jun 5, 2020

NIce course to have a basic understanding of learning something new and interesting

By DEBASHIS M

Jun 7, 2020

Hosting the website can be added in the course. It will be more helpful.

By Rohit N

May 12, 2020

it help me to build a web app through a python libtrary called streamlit

By YEN H L

Dec 24, 2022

Great tutorial and instructor. It's fun and easy to learn step by step.

By R M V

Jun 2, 2020

Very Nice Explanation I except more data science projects from you sir!

By vaishnavi s

May 17, 2020

THE DELIVERY OF LECTURE WAS AWESOME AND IT IS VERY EASY TO COMPLETE

By Nancy J M

Jan 27, 2021

Very enjoyable and fun, easy Python library with which to work.

By SHANKAR

Jun 12, 2020

Very Good Course to clearly understand the concepts !!

By Christian S

Jun 13, 2020

good instructor. good buzz worthy material and topic.

By Sribhashyam R

May 5, 2022

The intro for using streamlit is clearly explained

By Pareekshit R

Dec 28, 2020

The course has been really good, thank you Snehan.