Chevron Left
Back to Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
735 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to this hands-on project on building your first data science web app with the Streamlit library in Python. By the end of this project, you are going to be comfortable with using Python and Streamlit to build beautiful and interactive web apps with zero web development experience! We are going to load, explore, visualize and interact with data, and generate dashboards in less than 100 lines of Python code! Prior experience with writing simple Python scripts and using pandas for data manipulation is recommended. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

TL

Jul 7, 2020

Very informational in a very short time. Gets you up and running without getting too bogged down with details. A good place to start on your journey of building a web front end with python ML.

AK

Jun 9, 2020

Tutorial is easy to follow and the explanation is not too long.

Highly recommended for you data scientists who want to build a webapp without having to learn HTML and CSS

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 133 Reviews for Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python

By Do H N

May 7, 2020

The tutorial window provided was to small to analyse the code written by the instructor, so tracing and searching for mistakes I might have done (as in many parts the web app kept returning a traceback error) was difficult. But overall, the project is a great way to get introduced to Python and Streamlit in a short time.

By James D

Mar 1, 2021

I would have welcome more time to finish the class: sometimes, life happens then we find a 6-hour slot to study quietly only to find out that our time has expired: Ouch!

But Thanks for the class and the lessons learned. Hop do I access the code or the class again ?

By Morgan S

Jul 12, 2020

I enjoyed the project-based learning. The teacher did an excellent job in Streamlit. And, it was easy to follow.

However, Rhyme is a pain. I encountered the same problems as everyone else. Also, I wish the final quiz was more challenging.

By Armaity K

Jun 5, 2020

Instructor is very nice and helpful and has done a great job explaining things. The only issue is that rhyme takes time to load sometimes and you have to be patient.

By Martin A G

Jul 26, 2020

Good course. I won´t take too long to complete and it´s interessting how easy is to create a data science web app.

By Krishna P

May 29, 2020

It was nice introductory course for machine learning engineers to deploy their models in the web app by streamlit.

By Esha K

Jun 9, 2020

Very interesting course structure with the chance to test your coding simultaneously while learning.

By Štefan Š

Jul 22, 2020

Nice basic intro. Many natural questions are not answered, because of short length of the course.

By Raj v

Jul 15, 2020

Interesting concepts. Explained well. New functions,parameters can be explained in more detail.

By Veerut P

Jun 8, 2020

The course is very good. But remote to server is not stable. There are a lot of disconnection.

By Kareem A

May 28, 2020

good one and ability to do as you do in video is great thank you coursera for this oppurtunity

By JESUS K D M

Jul 14, 2020

El único problema es la alternancia de mayúsculas y minúsculas para hacer el proyecto.

By Rushikesh S

May 19, 2020

The best tutorial to get hands-on experience with streamlit for beginners.

By Nitin S

Aug 19, 2020

the well-documented project, amazing presentation by the instructor

By Sai K

May 14, 2020

Quite a good project. It's my first python pandas project.

By Ammar S

Aug 12, 2020

Very nice idea to visualize a ML problem interactively.

By Jobian G

Sep 13, 2020

Nice for learning a new tool at the begining.

By MANISHA

Jun 8, 2020

GOOD CONTENT FOR BIGGINERS

By RAHUL R D N

Jun 23, 2020

It was good

By Elapati S

Jun 18, 2020

Very useful

By yash d

Aug 29, 2020

just right

By Osama K

Sep 8, 2023

good

By Nguyễn H V

Jan 3, 2021

Good

By DEVARAMPATI M S A

May 23, 2020

good

By Jorge G

Feb 25, 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.