Chevron Left
Back to Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
735 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to this hands-on project on building your first data science web app with the Streamlit library in Python. By the end of this project, you are going to be comfortable with using Python and Streamlit to build beautiful and interactive web apps with zero web development experience! We are going to load, explore, visualize and interact with data, and generate dashboards in less than 100 lines of Python code! Prior experience with writing simple Python scripts and using pandas for data manipulation is recommended. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

TL

Jul 7, 2020

Very informational in a very short time. Gets you up and running without getting too bogged down with details. A good place to start on your journey of building a web front end with python ML.

AK

Jun 9, 2020

Tutorial is easy to follow and the explanation is not too long.

Highly recommended for you data scientists who want to build a webapp without having to learn HTML and CSS

Filter by:

126 - 133 of 133 Reviews for Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python

By Richard A

May 17, 2022

You can learn a lot on this, but mostly from fixing the bad code and bad practice. If you write your apps as this is, expect resonse time in minutes, not milliseconds. Recommend doing some research on st.cache() as you do this, also consider hiding (and not running) content not in use.

By Robinson P P

May 18, 2020

Introduction of Streamlit for Web App design with projects will help beginner to explore in this domain. Step wise Session for installation of all the tools like atom , streamlit etc and configuration in local computers will help learner to try different projects in future.

By Charul g

May 31, 2020

This project is very interesting and good but there are lot of problems in accessing cloud desktop that is very irritating

By sudhir

Feb 17, 2023

Is an intermediate level project which just give excitement for do next and bust our confidence

By Zhang Y

Aug 15, 2021

Need more explaination

By Emre K

Sep 6, 2020

The project is explained clear and a nice workout. But I dont think the course that can be finished in 1.5 hours could worth $10. I don't feel like I learned sufficient to pay this much money. However the project built a good foundation for me to search for further.

By Wojciech C

Jun 29, 2020

I am a little bit disappointed. Content quality lower than expected and Rhyme platform isn't a big help at all in my opinion. YT + split-screen and one can have the same experience. Basically, follow along, no exercises just final, easy quiz.

By Pinak P M

Jul 13, 2020

split screen representation is pathetic