Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analysis using Microsoft Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analysis using Microsoft Excel by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
2,651 ratings

About the Course

In this project, you will learn the foundation of data analysis with Microsoft Excel using sales data from a sample company. You will learn how to use sorting and filtering tools to reorganize your data and access specific information about your data. You will also learn about the use of functions like IF and VLOOKUP functions to create new data and relate data from different tables. Finally, you will learn how to create PivotTables to summarize and look at comparisons within your data. These skills will help you efficiently perform data analysis on many different types of data and give you the foundation to expand your toolbox as you explore other strategies for data analysis....

Top reviews

HS

Nov 7, 2022

very nicely prepared and well verse with day to day function used in excel. Best part was the Quiz in question tricky if studied well then you answer easily else it's like all option are familiar:)

PM

Feb 6, 2024

There is nothing more fulfilled as meeting your expectations with actions of successful achievements.

Continuous learning opens up your ability to relate with confidence.

Keep learning

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 431 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analysis using Microsoft Excel

By Mimi S

Dec 3, 2022

Instructor was clear, had a pleasant voice, easy to follow instruction, and had a steady pace that was good. My experience, so far, with some Coursera instructors has been that some go at a pace that is so fast one has to continually rewind the video. This instructor's pace was perfect.

My only suggestion would be to have several sample exercises after each task, rather than the one. This would ingrain that task so when it comes time to utilize this skill in real-world situations, it has been cemented in memory.

By Bhanu P

Feb 7, 2024

Learning with guidance was fantastic. Trying to learn through experimentation alone would have been challenging and time-consuming. This guided project offered detailed insights and shortcuts that will greatly aid in everyday work tasks.

By ARPITA A

Jul 5, 2023

Thank you for this course!

Coursera is the best platform for me to learn new skills and develop good interest in various applications like MS-EXCEL, and many more. It has become very easy for me now to understand the concepts.

By Małgorzata J J

Oct 16, 2023

Explained understandably with step-by-step guides, real-life-like examples, and additional tasks. Pivot tables, vlookup and If function (for data mining), sorting and filtering, creating tables. Highly recommend :)

By Ramayanam S

Jul 3, 2023

The best explanation and easy to understand the concepts. The questionnaires asked at the end of the session are very creative and those could be an example to work on the live concepts in a corporate company.

By Paul M

Feb 7, 2024

There is nothing more fulfilled as meeting your expectations with actions of successful achievements.

Continuous learning opens up your ability to relate with confidence.

Keep learning

By Harshitha K

Feb 2, 2023

IT IS A VERY NICE AND A VERY EASY WAY OF LEARNING AND ANYONE CAN LEARN IT WAS EXPLAINED IN A VERY EASY MANNER THAT A NORMAL PERSON WITH BASIC COMPUTER KNOWLEDGE CAN ALSO FOLLOW

By Sharanya R

Aug 12, 2023

Was a really helpful one to understand the basics of an excel and would be highly recommended to the early-stage graduate who are looking out for the finance job role.

By Emmanuel O

Nov 16, 2022

This guided project has helped me to develop a self interest in the in analyzing data, it has also help me to know the use of pivot table when working with excel

By adnan a

Feb 9, 2023

A great learning tool. in order to increase skill, an assignment could be given for submission at a later date so that learners could work on it on their own

By Lovely H

Oct 26, 2022

Very informative - just need more practise for myself and I think ill be able to master it. Overall was a clear introduction to data analysis in excel

By Brenda M

Apr 16, 2024

This is one of the best learnings I have ever done in Coursera. Very detail-oriented, very clear, the tutor is clear and the video is easy to follow.

By Xin T N

Mar 8, 2023

Very clear and easily understandable instructions, though I would recommend using a separate excel sheet as practice. It is less hindering that way.

By Deric N

May 5, 2023

This is a great course for beginners as it is short and to the point. This makes it easy to understand, and it also serves as a great refresher.

By Sharath B

Jul 17, 2023

This course has helped me gain knowledge regarding Microsoft Excel. I shall put this knowledge to use in my future internships and workplaces.

By Tegan H

Sep 12, 2023

I loved the hands-on work. I am a very visual/hands-on learner and this class allowed me to do tasks in excel to learn. Loved it. Thanks!

By George N

Mar 15, 2023

First step in learning to become a Data analyst.

very proud to have completed this guided course .

Thank you for the opportunity Coursera

By YAP Y Z

Aug 22, 2022

The content is delivered in an understandable way. It is very useful and important in future works especially in handling big data.

By Mo_la_ba_ke_mi E

Jul 22, 2023

really love and appreciate the instructor for that guided this project. thanks for broaden my knowledge about excel. God bless you

By A S

Apr 11, 2023

best part of this particular course is " It has parallelly practical project and one can do better in grade if done practical

By Ibrahim M

Apr 24, 2024

The information you will learn here is little (since it is an introduction) but it is EXTREMELY useful. Thank you Mrs Paula.

By Debaditya D

Aug 16, 2023

Thank you for the wonderful session, i have learnt a lot of things from this course. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Debaditya Das

By Aminu U

Jun 3, 2024

The course was well explained professionally, and the tutor was very detailed and also knows how to break down information.

By Carlos A N H

Nov 18, 2022

It is a very didactic guided project, clear and a lot of learning. Excellent as an introduction to data analysis in Excel.

By Chernhuiii

Dec 13, 2022

This course is perfectly designed for beginners. The pace is easy to catch up with, so don't worry about falling behind!