Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analysis using Microsoft Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analysis using Microsoft Excel by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
2,651 ratings

About the Course

In this project, you will learn the foundation of data analysis with Microsoft Excel using sales data from a sample company. You will learn how to use sorting and filtering tools to reorganize your data and access specific information about your data. You will also learn about the use of functions like IF and VLOOKUP functions to create new data and relate data from different tables. Finally, you will learn how to create PivotTables to summarize and look at comparisons within your data. These skills will help you efficiently perform data analysis on many different types of data and give you the foundation to expand your toolbox as you explore other strategies for data analysis....

Top reviews

HS

Nov 7, 2022

very nicely prepared and well verse with day to day function used in excel. Best part was the Quiz in question tricky if studied well then you answer easily else it's like all option are familiar:)

PM

Feb 6, 2024

There is nothing more fulfilled as meeting your expectations with actions of successful achievements.

Continuous learning opens up your ability to relate with confidence.

Keep learning

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 431 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analysis using Microsoft Excel

By nathaniel a

Feb 23, 2023

The course was easy to follow, clearly understandable and helpful in building my confidence as a budding data analyst.

By Patty H

Jun 12, 2022

Great course! Gained knowledge on data analysis and certain functions. Course instructions were easy to follow.

By Luis S

Apr 25, 2023

Good course, basic, it introduces you to the basic tools of data analysis in Excel. Easy to carry, well explained.

By Praveen B

Jan 9, 2023

Thank you for giving this course free of cost. I had great experience to enhance my skills into step in my career.

By Gali N U

Jul 15, 2022

i love everything about the project , excel is the best tool for dta analysis so far used by me.thank you cousera.

By Abdulrhman A

Nov 27, 2022

it was a good one, it has helped me to practice the skills I had already learned.

the instructor was good too.

By Esteban P

Mar 16, 2024

Es un excelente curso, con un grado de dificultad bajo pero que posibilita aprender bastantes temas de excel

By Rasaq H

Nov 21, 2022

Interesting and boost my confidence levels in applying these excel data to solve real world's problems

By Damilohun O

Nov 14, 2022

Very easy to understand and it was definitely more fun once I got the hang of it. Two happy thumbs up!

By Merinda A

May 31, 2022

we don't need to download the application (Ms Excel 365), we can practice it directly on the website.

By nila c

Jan 3, 2023

This in an amazing course. It's easy to understand and the teacher can explain clearly. Thank you.

By Anthony B

Apr 11, 2023

Instructor spoke very clearly and explained every detail to where I can grasp this course easily.

By Ali R

Jul 31, 2023

Awesome Experience, best short course and my first one on Coursera. Looking forward for more!!

By Lanre D

Jun 9, 2023

The project was relevant, well-taught, and easy to follow. The best way to learn is by doing.

By Nosherwan K

Apr 19, 2023

I am a beginner and If a person like me can learn from this then anyone can learn from this.

By Utkarsh S

Jul 25, 2022

The last session on the pivot table was mind-blowing. Never realised Excel could do so much.

By Lutf S

Jun 14, 2024

Thanks to the professor and also thanks to the Coursera platform, it was a very good course

By Vishwa P L L

Feb 5, 2024

Simple yet useful course. Easy to follow instructions and easy to understand pronunciation.

By Anshuman J

Oct 2, 2023

Easy to follow instructions and covers some important features one can use inside of excel.

By Vishal K S

Feb 18, 2024

This course is very practical use.. Wish i had done this course when i started my carrier.

By juan M

Jan 26, 2023

Buen y fácil curso, entretenido y lleno de conocimiento para introducirnos a esta carrera.

By Kelly K

Dec 31, 2022

Excellent course for beginners to move up to next level of functions in Excel. Recommend.

By Sarthak D S

Nov 5, 2023

Very helpful for students who needs certificate's for there crucial activities easly

By Malinda S S

Mar 3, 2023

It's the best way to start your data analysis experience with an easy handle project

By عبير ق أ ا

Jul 26, 2022

التعلم واضح , تم تعلم بعض الطرق الجديده في فرز البيانات لتحليلها , شكر خاص للمدربه