Chevron Left
Back to Python Data Structures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Data Structures by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
283 ratings
57 reviews

About the Course

Data structures play a crucial role in application development. The proper selection of data structures is important for efficient algorithm development. The availability of a list, for example, greatly simplifies sorting a collection of data items. It would be difficult to do this without that data structure, as you will see. This is why Programming languages like Python have certain fundamental data structures built into the language. In this course, you will create a Python application that reads from a file containing words and their definitions. You will use Python’s built-in data structures to make a multiple choice quiz based on words and their definitions. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

SJ
Jul 1, 2020

Love the material, Applied my knowledge of python, feel very confident like I knew it whats going to be next step. helped me build my algorithmic knowledge.

JK
Jul 5, 2020

I ENJOYED DOING IT AND LEARNT NEW THINGS. COURSERA IS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. IT IS A GOOD PLATFORM TO LEARN SOMETHING NEW.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 57 Reviews for Python Data Structures

By Rodrigo B d S C

Jul 1, 2020

fun project

By ARNAB B

Sep 28, 2020

Nice work

By supriya n

Jul 3, 2020

excellent

By Doss D

Jun 23, 2020

Thank you

By Prajjwal B

Sep 24, 2020

AMAZING

By Akshaya K

Sep 24, 2020

......

By Md. R Q S

Sep 22, 2020

great

By keerthi

Nov 13, 2020

good

By igor

Sep 1, 2020

nice

By CHIRANCHI R

Aug 13, 2020

Good

By mannuri v s

Jul 25, 2020

nice

By Nihan S P

Jul 18, 2020

good

By tale p

Jun 28, 2020

good

By Hridoy

Jun 27, 2020

good

By Kuna S

Jun 26, 2020

good

By Mani C

Aug 25, 2020

This guided project provides an overview of the python data structures along with file handling. The online platform used didn't seem to be too user friendly with a few sync issues at the user side. On the whole, provides a comprehensive understanding of data structures and motivation required for further implementation of individual projects

By Zarak K

Aug 15, 2020

Great Guided Project to improve skills related to data structures. :D

By Alauddin S

Jul 11, 2020

It was a test based program to justify my knowledge

By Sajal D

Aug 13, 2020

Very basics, Easy to grasp

By VISHAL K

Jun 25, 2020

its an awesome exeprience

By MOHAN G G

Nov 18, 2020

good

By RAJAT P

Oct 14, 2020

good

By Rushikesh A K

Sep 11, 2020

Could have been better if the cursor would have been kept near the typing zone as the video screen had to adjusted again and again.

By AARAVETI T

Jul 8, 2020

Its a good for beginners.It shows how to use lists,tuples,dictionaries.

By Derbin M

Oct 21, 2020

Some lines of code require more explanation.