Chevron Left
Back to Python Data Structures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Data Structures by Coursera Project Network

4.3
stars
321 ratings

About the Course

Data structures play a crucial role in application development. The proper selection of data structures is important for efficient algorithm development. The availability of a list, for example, greatly simplifies sorting a collection of data items. It would be difficult to do this without that data structure, as you will see. This is why Programming languages like Python have certain fundamental data structures built into the language. In this course, you will create a Python application that reads from a file containing words and their definitions. You will use Python’s built-in data structures to make a multiple choice quiz based on words and their definitions. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

SJ

Jul 1, 2020

Love the material, Applied my knowledge of python, feel very confident like I knew it whats going to be next step. helped me build my algorithmic knowledge.

JK

Jul 5, 2020

I ENJOYED DOING IT AND LEARNT NEW THINGS. COURSERA IS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. IT IS A GOOD PLATFORM TO LEARN SOMETHING NEW.

Filter by:

51 - 65 of 65 Reviews for Python Data Structures

By Mani C

Aug 25, 2020

This guided project provides an overview of the python data structures along with file handling. The online platform used didn't seem to be too user friendly with a few sync issues at the user side. On the whole, provides a comprehensive understanding of data structures and motivation required for further implementation of individual projects

By Julio

Mar 3, 2023

The project is great! The instructor explains all the built-in Python Data Structures. He is a bit monotonous but a good teacher.

By Zarak K

Aug 15, 2020

Great Guided Project to improve skills related to data structures. :D

By Alauddin S

Jul 11, 2020

It was a test based program to justify my knowledge

By Sajal D

Aug 13, 2020

Very basics, Easy to grasp

By VISHAL K

Jun 25, 2020

its an awesome exeprience

By Deepak K

Mar 15, 2022

good

By MOHAN G G

Nov 18, 2020

good

By RAJAT P

Oct 14, 2020

good

By Ayyan

Apr 1, 2023

The live editor was extremely laggy and slow. Each of the panels could be expanded at a time, since the content of the other panel (right) was hidden by the editor (left) panel.

By Rushikesh A K

Sep 11, 2020

Could have been better if the cursor would have been kept near the typing zone as the video screen had to adjusted again and again.

By R16 1 A T

Jul 8, 2020

Its a good for beginners.It shows how to use lists,tuples,dictionaries.

By Derbin M

Oct 21, 2020

Some lines of code require more explanation.

By Mithila F

Jul 12, 2020

awesome experience

By Megan N

Aug 14, 2021

The course was great, I enjoyed this short introduction to python. However, I got locked out of my workspace and I couldn't finish my project, even after I paid again I didn't get assigned another workspace, it was a waste of money in that regard.