Chevron Left
Back to ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Learner Reviews & Feedback for ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
1,875 ratings

About the Course

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top reviews

AB

Oct 19, 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

Feb 23, 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 578 Reviews for ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

By Kelika G

Mar 30, 2020

All the information is really important to understand and help ADHD kids. It´s not just about the diagnosis, is too about treatment and daily pursuit

By Tea K

Sep 29, 2019

Short, but concise. Offered opportunities for me to view interactions from other perspectives, and modify my own behavior to help support ADHD child.

By Alba G M R

Jul 15, 2022

Muy sencillo de entender, me ha funciodado mucho aplicar las estrategias aprendidas en el salón de clases, incluso con alumnos sin este transtorno.

By Jay P D

May 13, 2020

The course is very helpful. It provided me a very good insight in understanding ADHD. It also directed me to helpful websites. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

By Erica C

Jun 7, 2021

This course was great! It definitely helped me change my views towards children with ADHD, and how I can better support the child and their family!

By Caroline v

May 2, 2018

Allot of information is covered in this course. I was able to easily understand what the meaning of ADHD is and what options are best for Students.

By Denise C

Apr 7, 2022

I foiund this course to be very good. I found the instructors to be very well spoken and offered terrific insight and information in this topic. I

By Glenda M

Apr 1, 2019

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo totalmente, ha sido muy útil para mi y para mi familia, me proporcionaron herramientas necesarias para el día a día

By Margot K

Mar 17, 2021

It's a good and very instrumental course with practical tools every parent or teacher working with ADHD children/students can apply immediately.

By Tijana P

Feb 26, 2018

The course is very informative and it provides ideas ready to be used straight away. Also, it offers additional resources which are very useful.

By Alejandra g

Jun 11, 2020

its a wonderful course i learned much about adhd, i am from argentina and here there isnt variety courses and also are pay. thank you so much

By Ashutosh K

Jul 2, 2019

This is a great course and gives good understanding for ADHD and can be very helpful for parents and teachers who are dealing with ADHD kids.

By Lauren M

May 28, 2020

Very informative and engaging resources. A practical and hands on approach that has made me feel equipped in my dealings with ADHD children.

By Meghna M

Jul 21, 2022

This course helped me a lot to understand the behaviour of the child and how to deal with them.

I managed to council a parent at our Centre.

By B N

Jan 10, 2019

Thank you, Professor. You have done a good job

Thank you also for the Coursera platform which enabled me to follow the course of the course

By Luisa D S

Feb 2, 2018

I love it!!!!! Very professional and practical learning, I understood what ADHD is and how to manage kids with this disorder to flourish.

By EDGAR D

Aug 13, 2017

Very good, practical and interesting course to lear strategies to help my student and kids in general with TDAH, happy I took this course.

By Dalia I M

Jul 29, 2017

very very effective helpful handy content in a very considerable way it would help you a lot if you are studying social work or psychology

By Christine P

Jul 12, 2022

Great info, length level! Enjoyed it and it will be helpful in my everyday work as an ASW (Aboriginal support worker) woking in spec ed.

By Gilla B

Jun 23, 2017

I have a daughter who was diagnosed with ADHD and for the few hours I study I have learnt so much. I love this course. Thank you Coursera

By Carolina R

Mar 21, 2022

muy bueno las herramientas que te brinda te enseña muy buenas forma de interactuar para generar una buena conexion .. realmente genial

By Seddik B

Aug 1, 2020

The course is so helpful in learning about ADHD. The videos are short, the quizzes are also well put. I highly recommend this courses.

By Drita C T

Jul 8, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. The materials and the videos shared in this course will be a great support for my coming academic year.

By Salocha K

Oct 30, 2017

This is my first time studying at coursera. I really enjoyed it. I love this class very much. It's very nice and useful for my career.

By kaylee m

Apr 6, 2022

Easy to understand course and coursework. The profesor made great lectures, all with great info, while still being quick and concise.