Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel by PwC

4.8
1,603 ratings
232 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will get hands-on instruction of advanced Excel 2013 functions. You’ll learn to use PowerPivot to build databases and data models. We’ll show you how to perform different types of scenario and simulation analysis and you’ll have an opportunity to practice these skills by leveraging some of Excel's built in tools including, solver, data tables, scenario manager and goal seek. In the second half of the course, will cover how to visualize data, tell a story and explore data by reviewing core principles of data visualization and dashboarding. You’ll use Excel to build complex graphs and Power View reports and then start to combine them into dynamic dashboards. Note: Learners will need PowerPivot to complete some of the exercises. Please use MS Excel 2013 version. If you have other MS Excel versions or a MAC you might not be able to complete all assignments. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

VB

Aug 07, 2017

The best excel course I learned so far. Well structured to meet the client requirements using real life business scenarios and well directed guidance. Great work by PwC professionals

DK

Feb 25, 2018

Amazing course! I love excel so for me the 'learning by seeing and doing' - demo approach really resonated. The workbook shared are also detailed for guidance and future reference.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 232 Reviews for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

By DjidoulaAkolly

Jun 13, 2019

Le cours est complet.

By Luis R S Y

Jun 11, 2019

Es un reto el completar este curso, requiere de conocimientos más avanzados que en los cursos anteriores, proporciona una visión del potencial de excel como herramienta de trabajo que el común de las personas usuarias de está herramienta no posee.

Es un curso, muy recomendable y deja una sensación de logro completarlo.

It is a challenge to complete this course, requires more advanced knowledge than in previous courses, provides an insight into the potential of excel as a working tool that the common users of this tool does not have.

It is a course, highly recommended and leaves a feeling of accomplishment to complete it.

By Jairo A C Z

Jun 11, 2019

Un curso muy fácil de entender y muy aplicativo. Me encantó

By Maxwell A

Jun 10, 2019

The course provided a high level education on how to visualize data for easy assimilation by end users. I believe this would come in handy in my line of work when I am presenting interactive scenarios and solutions to clients.

By Vidyadhar M

May 27, 2019

V

e

r

y

u

s

e

f

u

l

By Gaëtan G

May 22, 2019

Very nice course, where we really learn a lot of concepts and interesting stuff. The videos are well detailed, they are interesting and you can apply all you learn easily.

But there is one frustrating thing: the examples in the videos are about an airline company while the workbook is about some retail company. Hence, we can't apply all we learn...

By Shalin K

May 19, 2019

I would highly recommend this course to people who want to improve their excel skills - especially powerpivot, scenarios, and dashboards. A very useful course for people who regularly do data mining, present their findings by studying data, and create strategies and take business decisions accordingly.

Shalin

By Lidiya G N

May 19, 2019

I really loved this course not just because it's realistic but it's also manageable with a busy schedule. Although, I did expect things to be more advanced like in week five material and further. It should be called advanced but intermediate excel.

By Rhydham K

May 18, 2019

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

By Saroj L

May 18, 2019

Very useful course

By KEITA K A

May 14, 2019

I really enjoyed this course.

By Sheilla M O O

Apr 30, 2019

Excelente!, He aprendido mucho. Lo recomiendo.

By Luxiao C

Apr 27, 2019

best Excel course ever!

By Suleman A S

Apr 26, 2019

The topics were explanatory and value-adding

By Jingting X

Apr 22, 2019

I like the structure of the course, starting with the purpose and significance of the topic, followed with key principles in terms of the thinking process, and then go to the hands-on details of the technology, and completing with repeating the techniques by doing it yourself in the worksheet. The animation in the courses are very clear with no chance of confusion, and the answers to the practices are in detail and correct. The only thing I would suggest to improve is to include some handouts as the previous courses do.

By Sathyasai A S

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent course for professionals

By Jitin K

Apr 13, 2019

Very Useful course and well explained by the instructors.

Scope of improvement.

Need to add more intractive Dashboard with tools

By juliewongcl

Mar 29, 2019

Very clear narrative by the instructors. I had gained more in-depth understanding, and able to make a connection using the right functions for certain applications. If you already have some advanced Excel skills, it is easier to go through this course, and you can finish it faster than you thought. The excel working sheets were great and I can refer to my files whenever I need to recall certain functions.

By nishu s

Mar 27, 2019

this course is really good and helpful.

By Raheel Z

Mar 23, 2019

This course took me from Basic level knowledge of Excel to a really advanced level. Course practice exercises are developed in a very appropriate way to teach the advanced level.

By FELIX K R

Mar 18, 2019

Great content,great explaining and wonderful examples. very applicable stuff.

By Vani N

Mar 13, 2019

This Course exactly met my requirement . Its designed in a very friendly manner for the learners , hence could complete the course in the stipulated timeframe.

By Srinivasa R A

Mar 11, 2019

Very Good Modul

By sutan a m

Mar 04, 2019

kind of amazed how I didn't know about excel and how dashboarding until this course. great for analytical practices.

By Yineth A R

Feb 28, 2019

Incredible all these functionalities of excel that can be applied on my daily work.