Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel by PwC

4.8
stars
2,704 ratings
430 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will get hands-on instruction of advanced Excel 2013 functions. You’ll learn to use PowerPivot to build databases and data models. We’ll show you how to perform different types of scenario and simulation analysis and you’ll have an opportunity to practice these skills by leveraging some of Excel's built in tools including, solver, data tables, scenario manager and goal seek. In the second half of the course, will cover how to visualize data, tell a story and explore data by reviewing core principles of data visualization and dashboarding. You’ll use Excel to build complex graphs and Power View reports and then start to combine them into dynamic dashboards. Note: Learners will need PowerPivot to complete some of the exercises. Please use MS Excel 2013 version. If you have other MS Excel versions or a MAC you might not be able to complete all assignments. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

HT
Jun 30, 2020

Great course with the detailed samples. There is one quiz question (the one asks about the highest monthly sales revenue) from week 4 quiz need to be updated. It doesn't belong to week 4 content.

LO
May 15, 2020

Just so much to learn... With the lessons here, an activity that would cost 30min time to execute should take 10min or less if the tools are utilized... Excel has lots of magic hidden wands!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 430 Reviews for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

By Preeti G

Mar 27, 2017

Great course. Well structured and each concept was explained very well! Made me feel enthusiastic about learning more.

By Devesh B

Aug 18, 2021

Excellent Course The explanation given is too good and all the concepts are clearly explained. Thanks to the tutors.

By Wenny

Aug 20, 2019

Thanks so much for PwC experts kind sharing. Very useful and well-organized course. I have learned a lot. Really app

By sutan a m

Mar 4, 2019

kind of amazed how I didn't know about excel and how dashboarding until this course. great for analytical practices.

By Allan J D

Jan 23, 2018

Structured lessons with opportunity to practice through problem sheets. Very effective way of teaching useful tools!

By Soubhagya K B

May 4, 2020

More hands on exercise should be provided so that continuous practice will help in getting acquainted with it fully

By Jason S

Aug 7, 2018

I learned so many valuable best-practices and formulas in the course. I especially liked the dashboarding portion.

By DEVANSHU S

Jun 8, 2020

Amazing course for enhancing your data visualisation skills and also to increase your knowledge of advanced excel.

By Haifeng W

Dec 15, 2019

High level philosophy well explained with hands on tips and tricks, very useful for client oriented works, thanks!

By Ray F

Mar 28, 2020

Great content, covers a lot of ground. Wish could include more about how to draw live data feeds into dashboards.

By Felipe B

Feb 17, 2019

Very easy way to explain some key functions of excel that can help a lot in the art of visualization, thanks!

By KRISHNA K N

Apr 7, 2020

It is an excellent course to develop an understanding of the data model and advance the concept of excel.

By Shashikesh M

Oct 23, 2017

After completing this course, I feel pretty confidant while creating dashboard and presentation in Excel.

By Andrey S

Feb 26, 2017

Very nice course and very helpful. It really helps to gain the in-depth visualization and analysis skills

By Ilia R

Aug 4, 2017

Very interesting course. I learned many new skill and had opportunity to practice them. Very practical!

By DEV R K

Jun 9, 2020

Very helpful course. The exercises were really insightful and allowed me to apply the concepts learnt.

By Efe A

Apr 16, 2020

Data visualization with advanced excel is not excel but i learnt alot and improved my technical skills

By Utsav S

Feb 24, 2019

Nicely planned course with good practice cases which gives hands-on experience of working with data.

By Deleted A

Sep 13, 2017

A concise overview of the Advanced Excel Skills that help in Data Visualization. Highly recommended.

By Pranay C

Aug 24, 2019

The course touches all key concepts which should be further built upon by exploring and practising.

By Ponciano R

Apr 18, 2018

Great course, lots of useful tips. I wished it lasted longer to have more of the cool tools taught.

By Pakawat C

Jul 7, 2019

Very good course for people who have basic excel and would like to utilize excel in visualization.

By Matthew D

Jun 23, 2017

EXCELLENT class, I'm a strong excel user, but I was able to learn a bunch of things I didn't know.

By Anna D

Jul 9, 2020

I would like to see even a bit more advanced techniques but very well structured and good content

By Kalilou T

Apr 26, 2020

Great course. I was advanced user of Execl but this course still help me gain more skills.

Thanks.