Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel by PwC

4.8
stars
1,999 ratings
296 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will get hands-on instruction of advanced Excel 2013 functions. You’ll learn to use PowerPivot to build databases and data models. We’ll show you how to perform different types of scenario and simulation analysis and you’ll have an opportunity to practice these skills by leveraging some of Excel's built in tools including, solver, data tables, scenario manager and goal seek. In the second half of the course, will cover how to visualize data, tell a story and explore data by reviewing core principles of data visualization and dashboarding. You’ll use Excel to build complex graphs and Power View reports and then start to combine them into dynamic dashboards. Note: Learners will need PowerPivot to complete some of the exercises. Please use MS Excel 2013 version. If you have other MS Excel versions or a MAC you might not be able to complete all assignments. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

VB

Aug 07, 2017

The best excel course I learned so far. Well structured to meet the client requirements using real life business scenarios and well directed guidance. Great work by PwC professionals

DK

Feb 25, 2018

Amazing course! I love excel so for me the 'learning by seeing and doing' - demo approach really resonated. The workbook shared are also detailed for guidance and future reference.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 292 Reviews for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

By Tran C V

Feb 05, 2018

s

o

g

r

e

a

t

By Faig K

Jul 27, 2017

Perfect

By Sagi S

Mar 28, 2017

Great!

By Tan Z

Mar 16, 2017

useful

By William V K

Oct 18, 2018

Super

By Harry L

Sep 03, 2017

great

By Arinze M

Jan 05, 2018

cool

By Matthias G

Nov 02, 2017

Good

By Priyank B

Feb 26, 2017

Exc

By Abhaykumar D

Sep 22, 2017

Ex

By Jean-Pierre S

Oct 19, 2018

E

By Sapna B

Mar 15, 2018

B

By Soumen D

Jun 27, 2017

E

By Nguyen H L C

May 25, 2017

V

By Lucio C

Jul 24, 2019

The course covers broadly on powerpivot (linking multiple sheets), analysis (using solver, goal seek, sensitivity analysis) data visualization (various charts), dashboard (design principle). It is overall a good course for an overview. I am giving 4 stars because I wish the course can cover more functions and in-depth usage since it is an advanced course. I was hoping to learn more short cut in the courses too. However there were not many. Most of the time the instructors are doing works manually and repetitively. it is a little too short overall.

By Gaëtan G

May 22, 2019

Very nice course, where we really learn a lot of concepts and interesting stuff. The videos are well detailed, they are interesting and you can apply all you learn easily.

But there is one frustrating thing: the examples in the videos are about an airline company while the workbook is about some retail company. Hence, we can't apply all we learn...

By Cristhopher L

Jul 19, 2018

It is a very interesting course with good material, well presented lectures and examples. Even thought, I think the staff of this course should give more attention to the students, especially when they ask questions in the forum section and they are NEVER answered by anyone from the staff. This is my mayor claim about this course and the only one

By Victoria T

May 13, 2017

I had trouble downloading the material for the exercises, and needed to copy everything to a excel sheet. However, sometime this was a bit troublesome considering some formats and the differences between the Google Sheets and Excel. Beside that, I've found the course pretty instructable and aggregating! Thanks for the material!

By Boya D

Nov 04, 2018

Well-structured course and everything is clearly articulated. The course is most likely targeting people who haven't worked with Excel too much, but I still learnt quite a few things as an experience Excel user. My only thing is that I hope this course would provide more in-depth projects or exercises.

By Debdattaa K

Jul 03, 2019

IN DEPTH EXPLANATION OF ALL THE TOPICS.

ITS A GOOD PROFESSIONAL COURSE TO CARRY FOR LEARNING.

IF MINDFUL, A LOT CAN BE GRASPED.

THANKS A LOT "PWC" FOR PROVIDING US WITH THIS COURSE FOR INCREASING ONE'S KNOWLEDGE IN ADVANCED EXCEL AND DATA VISUALIZATION.

By Siddharth A

Oct 03, 2017

The course is really helpful, its helped me develop new ways of organising representing visually appealing data for clients and self. However one must be equipped with the higher Excel version(2013, 2015,206 etc) to work on advanced tools

By Kamran B

Jun 24, 2018

Everything perfect apart from the fact that the pdf notes and power points presentations used were not available throughout the course., Specially for week 4 it is important to have a pdf for dashboard design principles lecture.

By TK

Feb 28, 2017

There are some excellent tools covered in this course. It is advanced level learning of Excel. There were a few glitches in the program. There was missing content at times. Overall, I was impressed with what the course covered.

By LeRoux T

Jan 22, 2018

Very insightful and practical. Lots of different exercises and tools for everyday visualization. Could be somewhat more challenging but learned a whole lot of new tricks and tips. Highly recommended

By Marcin L

Apr 28, 2018

Very good introduction to some more advanced Excel functionalities. Although more variety of student exercises is needed to fully comprehend the growing familiarity with the tools presented.