Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel by PwC

4.8
stars
2,664 ratings
422 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will get hands-on instruction of advanced Excel 2013 functions. You’ll learn to use PowerPivot to build databases and data models. We’ll show you how to perform different types of scenario and simulation analysis and you’ll have an opportunity to practice these skills by leveraging some of Excel's built in tools including, solver, data tables, scenario manager and goal seek. In the second half of the course, will cover how to visualize data, tell a story and explore data by reviewing core principles of data visualization and dashboarding. You’ll use Excel to build complex graphs and Power View reports and then start to combine them into dynamic dashboards. Note: Learners will need PowerPivot to complete some of the exercises. Please use MS Excel 2013 version. If you have other MS Excel versions or a MAC you might not be able to complete all assignments. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

HT
Jun 30, 2020

Great course with the detailed samples. There is one quiz question (the one asks about the highest monthly sales revenue) from week 4 quiz need to be updated. It doesn't belong to week 4 content.

LO
May 15, 2020

Just so much to learn... With the lessons here, an activity that would cost 30min time to execute should take 10min or less if the tools are utilized... Excel has lots of magic hidden wands!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 418 Reviews for Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

By Xuan L P

Aug 16, 2020

Great course! Very insightful and practical with many different exercises and tools that we can use data visualization. Highly recommend.

By Mazin T

Mar 26, 2021

Great level of depth, one didn't know Excel was capable of all of this. and the way pwc introduced it was a blessing to say the least.

By Jimmy W

Sep 2, 2018

This course really helped me to dig deeper into excel and putting all the theoretical knowledge into practical settings. Thank you PwC

By Ssonia A

Jun 8, 2021

Great course. It let me explore numerous hidden options of Excel. Undoubtedly, extensive practice needed at our end. Thanks a lot.

By Valerie V K

Apr 17, 2021

Very useful course where I learned a lot of more advanced functionalities from Excel. I hope I'll have the opportunity to apply them.

By Cha P

Apr 7, 2020

Good concepts. Good techniques. Truly advance Excel as hoped to see.

Week 1 Quiz does not derive from that week's homework data set.

By Piyaporn

Mar 28, 2020

Some exercise has error formula, therefore we need to navigate in the Discussion Forums. We would suggest you revise the exercise.

By Yi L

Apr 2, 2018

Great course, easy to understand. Some questions seem useless for me, but i understand it's to check if we have followed the video

By Trang N

Jul 15, 2019

Step by step instruction! Very easy to understand and follow. Would recommend for anyone who wants to sharpen their excel skills.

By Oleksandr P

Nov 2, 2019

Basic course, but provides good overall view on Excel visualization capabilities (charts, powerpivot, pivotchart, slicers, etc.)

By Danial R

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent course. Comprehensive and gives you more information than you need to help you in all situations. Thank you for this!

By Christine M

Jul 24, 2019

Great course! The student workbooks are very effective. I was able to follow along well with the videos and student examples!

By Sahil B

Apr 21, 2018

It was very interesting and hats off to all PWC staff who made this happen. They have put in lot of efforts to bring this up.

By PRABHAT K

Jul 26, 2017

Excellent course to gain an understanding of analytics and immense power functionality of Excel. Well executed from PwC team

By James E

Mar 2, 2017

Very informative and more relevant than other courses for a business environment involving simulations of economic phenomena

By Mukesh C

Nov 30, 2019

It encourages me to learn more about data visualization and data analytics. Thank you, PWC for making such a useful course.

By Mahender N Y

Feb 19, 2018

It was a great course highlighting the important tools for dashboarding.

The explanation was lucid with multiple examples.

By Farhan A

Aug 12, 2019

Great course content. Really enjoyed this course. Surely this is a great value addition for a finance student like me :)

By Javier M

Apr 17, 2018

Excellent!, I've learned new ways to visualize and present data in excel, non-complex techniques that I am applying now.

By Alex M

Jan 25, 2018

The content is engaging and the presentation is very professional. A high quality course that does exactly what it says.

By Anita O

Feb 19, 2017

I really learned a lot during this course especially how to build data models and dashboards. Well worth the time spent.

By Андрей К

Apr 11, 2020

After the course, Excel opened up in a new way which I couldn't imagine before. It was interesting and useful studying.

By Preeti G

Mar 27, 2017

Great course. Well structured and each concept was explained very well! Made me feel enthusiastic about learning more.

By Wenny

Aug 20, 2019

Thanks so much for PwC experts kind sharing. Very useful and well-organized course. I have learned a lot. Really app

By sutan a m

Mar 4, 2019

kind of amazed how I didn't know about excel and how dashboarding until this course. great for analytical practices.