Chevron Left
Back to Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures, Stanford University

4.8
1,063 ratings
119 reviews

About this Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top reviews

By JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

By HC

Nov 12, 2017

Focused on principles and motivations behind algorithms. You might forget an algorithm you learned, but you will definitely be able to come up with one quickly after this course.

Filter by:

117 Reviews

By Saurav Mehta

Mar 22, 2019

NIce course

By Bianca Danforth

Feb 23, 2019

Great course; especially on Data Structures and when certain ones are appropriate. I do wish the final exam solutions would be posted after completing the exam successfully in the same way the problem set solutions, hints and comments are provided.

By Genyu Zhang

Feb 10, 2019

This course is well useful. It helps me understand much I'm curious about. Thanks for teacher. He is quite good and I can't wait to enroll the third course!

By amosnier

Feb 08, 2019

A

s

g

o

o

d

a

s

t

h

e

f

i

r

s

t

o

n

e

!

By clayton wong

Feb 03, 2019

excellent

By Ning Ke

Jan 27, 2019

Super super cool explanation of the shortest path, minimum spanning tree, and all other algorithms!

By Garrett Swanburg

Dec 15, 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

By Anton Berezin

Nov 30, 2018

Awesome. Thought one improvement idea: when the questions are asked about some dataset shown in a picture it would be nice to retain the picture when the form is shown. Otherwise one need to rewind to recall the dataset.

By Mikhail Kanin

Nov 27, 2018

It is very interesting course that gives an opportunity to improve the fundamental knowledge and skills that are connected with programming.

By Yifeng Luo

Nov 24, 2018

More challenging than first course, very good for beginners. Specially useful for those not in CS major.