Chevron Left
Back to Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures by Stanford University

4.8
stars
1,962 ratings

About the Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top reviews

OK

Oct 30, 2021

The course was very interesting. As a person who struggles with problem-solving, I found this course very helpful because the professor's ideas are well explained. It makes me to learn more.

DS

Mar 29, 2020

Awesome course! Professor Roughgarden is fantastic. The material was appropriately challenging. Perfect amount of rigor. Only one minor squabble: the hash problem set is terribly misleading.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 236 Reviews for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

By Brande G

Jul 3, 2018

Excellent Course. The professor has a certain way to explain difficult things and makes them look easy to us, students.

By Klet A

Nov 28, 2020

Challenging and intuitive course, sent me digging deeper so as to better understand the concepts. Worth every bit

By Johan B

Sep 3, 2017

Good course! Well structured and informative lectures. The assignments can be challenging which I think is good!

By Vishwas S

Jun 22, 2020

Good course content, helped me utilize, improve my programming skills using my preferred programming i.e Java.

By Jianhui S

Oct 21, 2018

Contents very suitable for computer science beginners and the instructor organizes the materials very neatly.

By sysucx

Jan 24, 2017

very good course! but I think this specialization focus on mathematical analysis, we need to practice more

By Yifeng L

Nov 23, 2018

More challenging than first course, very good for beginners. Specially useful for those not in CS major.

By yangyunlong

Feb 7, 2020

very nice algorithm course! very helpful for non-cs students to enhance the knowledge about algorithm!

By Ning K

Jan 26, 2019

Super super cool explanation of the shortest path, minimum spanning tree, and all other algorithms!

By Rickard A

Jun 30, 2020

Good course! Programming assignments were more challenging than the previous course which is good!

By Chaozhe H

Mar 4, 2021

the programming assignments are definitely challenging for me but they are also very rewarding..

By Владимир К

Nov 3, 2017

Outstanding course! High quality of presentations and topics! Tim Roughgarden is fantastic dude!

By prince c s

Sep 9, 2021

Great Pace - good examples - always going to the point - clear and providing good information.

By Feiyu L

Apr 25, 2018

Very clear introduction of Data structures like Heap, Tree, and good introduction of graph.

By Hrithwik S

Apr 8, 2020

One of the best theory course on Introductory Graph Algorithms and Basic Data Structures

By liping l

May 29, 2017

great course which provided me with a strong foundation in data structure and algorithm.

By Vel T

Apr 12, 2024

This course forced me to think algorithmically and design efficient code! Thank you!

By Muskan K

Feb 9, 2020

The course was great. But the assignments were challenging and little time consuming.

By josh c

May 28, 2020

I really enjoyed the course material as well as Professor Roughgarden's lecturing.

By Peter C

Mar 19, 2018

Excellently presented and crafted course. Coursework was challenging but solvable.

By Alvaro J P F

Jan 23, 2017

Great course, at least for people like me who lack of computer science background.

By oo o

Jan 3, 2017

This course let me feel algorithms is not hard as I thought. It is worth to learn

By soroush j

Jan 12, 2023

The heap section was challenging if you had to implement your own but it was fun!

By Kevin H

Oct 29, 2020

Great Course for really diving into data structures and algorithms. Thanks Tim!

By Chi M

Sep 17, 2018

clearly instruction to learn algorithm and well-designed assignment to practice