Chevron Left
Back to Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures by Stanford University

4.8
1,261 ratings
134 reviews

About the Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top reviews

JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

HC

Nov 12, 2017

Focused on principles and motivations behind algorithms. You might forget an algorithm you learned, but you will definitely be able to come up with one quickly after this course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 131 Reviews for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

By Damian C

Feb 17, 2018

I found this second part of the Algorithms stream fascinating. Getting into the details of Algorithms I only knew by name before was an extremely rewarding experience. Lots of fun and very enjoyable. Thanks Coursera for making the available, keep the good work!

By Johan B

Sep 03, 2017

Good course! Well structured and informative lectures. The assignments can be challenging which I think is good!

By Dilyan M

Dec 17, 2017

Very helpful and intuitive. Made me a better programmer overall. I highly recommend it, even if you're not that interested in algorithms.

By Bogdan K

Jun 29, 2017

Stanford, 5 stars!

By Julius S

Jun 06, 2017

Good introductory coverage and challenging assignments.

By sysucx

Jan 24, 2017

very good course! but I think this specialization focus on mathematical analysis, we need to practice more

By Minyue D

May 24, 2017

Really love this course! Really informative and nice homework assignment!

By Yifan Z

Feb 09, 2018

Very useful course

By Brande G

Jul 03, 2018

Excellent Course. The professor has a certain way to explain difficult things and makes them look easy to us, students.

By Rafael E

Jun 23, 2018

Another amazing algorithms course!

By Qinghua Z

Aug 30, 2017

Very useful course! Get deep understanding of some algorithms through the video and programming assignment. Also learn lots of idiom from Tim.

By goldkeytom

Jan 03, 2018

excelent

By Astefanoaie N S

Dec 14, 2016

Nice course and exams problems. I recommend this course if you want to understand the basics of graphs, trees and heaps.

By Rishabh K

Jan 11, 2018

just awesome!

By Badrinath R

Nov 22, 2017

Fantastic course. Learned a lot, especially from the programming assignments.

By Ankit A

Nov 08, 2016

This is great course and amazing refresher!!!

By NG K H

Oct 13, 2017

concepts are presented in a very good way

By Dara

Jul 19, 2017

A very good and comprehensive course.

By Luiz C

Mar 19, 2018

Fantastic course!

By Ravishankar J

Mar 05, 2017

A really good course

By Alvaro J P F

Jan 23, 2017

Great course, at least for people like me who lack of computer science background.

By luketerry

Jul 13, 2017

It's so helpful!

By Yue W

Sep 12, 2017

Very good course!!!!

By liping l

May 29, 2017

great course which provided me with a strong foundation in data structure and algorithm.

By Nguyen T

Jul 28, 2017

Lots of basic data structures covered. Very good introduction!