Chevron Left
Back to Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures by Stanford University

4.8
stars
1,719 ratings
200 reviews

About the Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top reviews

DS
Mar 29, 2020

Awesome course! Professor Roughgarden is fantastic. The material was appropriately challenging. Perfect amount of rigor. Only one minor squabble: the hash problem set is terribly misleading.

TG
Nov 30, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 196 Reviews for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

By Neeladree C

Jun 30, 2017

A brilliant. The first assignment was particularly challenging, and really really interesting. The rest of the course was pretty good too.

By Dilyan M

Dec 16, 2017

Very helpful and intuitive. Made me a better programmer overall. I highly recommend it, even if you're not that interested in algorithms.

By Garrett S

Dec 15, 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

By Anway A

Jul 9, 2020

Brilliantly explains key concepts in depth and provides a lot of food for thought content . Verbose , sharp and engrossing content !

By Ferhat T C

Jul 6, 2020

Excellent course on algorithms and data structures. Weekly assignments are challenging and help you to learn course material better.

By Fernando L C

Apr 16, 2018

Amazing course! Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher! I'm really enjoying reviewing this algorithms and data structures topics

By Krishna R

May 16, 2018

This course nicely explains the various data structures and how it helps in speeding up the solution to some type of problem .

By Arjun B

Jul 31, 2020

Was a wonderful experience. Packed with the basic building blocks of the intuitive thinking, problem solvers must live by.

By Astefanoaie N S

Dec 14, 2016

Nice course and exams problems. I recommend this course if you want to understand the basics of graphs, trees and heaps.

By Alexey D

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent mix of math (not too much), programming details (probably needs a little bit more) and practical applications!

By Brande G

Jul 3, 2018

Excellent Course. The professor has a certain way to explain difficult things and makes them look easy to us, students.

By Johan B

Sep 3, 2017

Good course! Well structured and informative lectures. The assignments can be challenging which I think is good!

By Vishwas S

Jun 22, 2020

Good course content, helped me utilize, improve my programming skills using my preferred programming i.e Java.

By Jianhui S

Oct 21, 2018

Contents very suitable for computer science beginners and the instructor organizes the materials very neatly.

By sysucx

Jan 24, 2017

very good course! but I think this specialization focus on mathematical analysis, we need to practice more

By Yifeng L

Nov 23, 2018

More challenging than first course, very good for beginners. Specially useful for those not in CS major.

By yangyunlong

Feb 7, 2020

very nice algorithm course! very helpful for non-cs students to enhance the knowledge about algorithm!

By Ning K

Jan 26, 2019

Super super cool explanation of the shortest path, minimum spanning tree, and all other algorithms!

By Rickard A

Jun 30, 2020

Good course! Programming assignments were more challenging than the previous course which is good!

By Vladimir K

Nov 3, 2017

Outstanding course! High quality of presentations and topics! Tim Roughgarden is fantastic dude!

By Feiyu L

Apr 25, 2018

Very clear introduction of Data structures like Heap, Tree, and good introduction of graph.

By Hrithwik S

Apr 8, 2020

One of the best theory course on Introductory Graph Algorithms and Basic Data Structures

By liping l

May 29, 2017

great course which provided me with a strong foundation in data structure and algorithm.

By Muskan K

Feb 9, 2020

The course was great. But the assignments were challenging and little time consuming.

By josh c

May 28, 2020

I really enjoyed the course material as well as Professor Roughgarden's lecturing.