Chevron Left
Back to Algorithms, Part II

Algorithms, Part II, Princeton University

5.0
657 ratings
104 reviews

About this Course

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

By IO

Jan 21, 2018

Pretty challenging course, but very good. Having a book is a must (at least it was for me), video lectures complement book nicely, and some topics are explained better in the Algorithms, 4th ed. book.

By RK

Sep 26, 2018

An incredible course that covers a lot of vital algorithm on graphs and strings. I learned a lot of new material that I hadn't known before. Thank you very much for this amazing course!

Filter by:

105 Reviews

By Anton Gurkovsky

Feb 22, 2019

Very interesting and useful course. It gave you background in the most algorithms and data structure. It had changed my mind. One notice here... The assignment some times quite challenging and some of them had taken from me about 5 days, however some of them could be really resolved during 3-5 hours. Thanks!

By KINER BHARAT SHAH

Feb 17, 2019

This was a wonderful course which covers very interesting topics. I liked the assignments; all were based on interesting and challenging practical problems. The lectures gave a very simple and straightforward explanation to concepts. Thanks to the professors for the amazing resources and also to the mentors who helped throughout the course with assignments and doubts.

By Shivraj Rana

Feb 10, 2019

best course available on algorithms

By Stratos Doukakis

Feb 04, 2019

Excellent course.

By Марченко Дмитрий

Feb 04, 2019

Very cool

By Du Liu

Jan 27, 2019

One of the best courses, challenging, enlightening and fun!

By DANISH MUSHTAQ

Jan 24, 2019

i love it

By zzaustc

Jan 10, 2019

concise, interesting, in-depth

By Houssine

Jan 08, 2019

great

By Geng Xue

Jan 07, 2019

Contents is good, but the lecturer's sounds is not clear and low voices.