Chevron Left
Back to Algorithms, Part II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithms, Part II by Princeton University

4.9
stars
1,439 ratings
247 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

IO

Jan 21, 2018

Pretty challenging course, but very good. Having a book is a must (at least it was for me), video lectures complement book nicely, and some topics are explained better in the Algorithms, 4th ed. book.

AK

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! Loved the theory and exercises! Just a note for others: Its part 1 had almost no dependency on book, but this part 2 has some dependency (e.g. chapter on Graph) on book as well.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 247 Reviews for Algorithms, Part II

By Jaap W

Apr 29, 2018

Feels like a great foundation on data structures and algorithms.

And teaches the basics of fast and efficient programs.

By Bharath K B K

May 07, 2020

The course is one of the best I have attended alongwith class 11/12 physics in school :)

I think i should put it use now.

By jingbin l

Apr 09, 2020

I really enjoyed the learning experience of this course: good selection of in-depth topics, challenging assigned tasks.

By Jiaqi Y

Sep 23, 2020

Fantastic Course, especially the well-designed high quality homework although it will take some time to get over it.

By Michael C

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course in the very same concise, rigorous style as Part I, highly recommended. Thank you Prof Sedgewick!

By Sajeev S P

Apr 08, 2018

great course similar to part 1. I recommend this to anyone who would like to learn Algorithms and Datastructures

By Zongwei F

Jul 15, 2019

harder than part1, but the topics are especially important for algorithms learners and future programmers!

By Vadim

Jun 03, 2019

Awesome course. Even if you are an experienced software developer it can give you many valuable insights!

By Madhav P

May 01, 2019

More than the course content, I liked the problems that were being discussed and the assignment problems.

By Rajneesh v

Dec 10, 2019

one of the best described course, content and presentation is way way better than other similar courses.

By Ch

Jul 08, 2020

Highly Recommended That!

so good, but the quality of the voice is decreased comparing with the part I !

By Sam T

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent and challenging course. The assignments were tough but enriching. Worth every bit of time.

By PALLAV J

Jun 28, 2020

In Depth Knowledge of Algorithms with implementation in java boosted my confidence to next level.

By Mikaelian V

Apr 08, 2020

Great course. Thanks for it. It encourages to keep searching and learning. I love this course.

By CAI X

Jul 09, 2018

Great course on algorithms and require some in-depth thinking to get all the assignments right!

By Morgan J

Jul 11, 2020

Fantastic - lectures are easy to follow and coding assignments are challenging but rewarding

By Cristina C

Jul 18, 2020

Very good course. I love the homeworks (most of them are interactive and have visualizers)!

By Himani P

May 05, 2020

This is one of the best platform to improve your skills and get knowledge for bright future

By Yonatan A A

Nov 20, 2018

This course is extraordinary i highly recommend for everyone who need to study algorithm

By JY

Aug 11, 2020

This course focuses on both theory and application.The course is quite comprehensive.

By Maria L V

Jun 04, 2019

Learned a lot though I still have long path in front of me befofe I master it all :)

By Sumit K G

Dec 08, 2017

http://sumit-ghosh.com/articles/coursera-princeton-algorithms-data-structures-MOOC/

By Wangyu H

Mar 19, 2019

Really illuminating though difficult. Time and effort will pay sooner or later. :D

By G S

May 05, 2020

its very good and interesting i leant many interesting concepts and algorithms..

By BRUCE

Apr 23, 2018

One of the best courses in Coursera. Challenging assignments, but worth doing it.