Chevron Left
Back to Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions by Google

4.7
stars
30,752 ratings

About the Course

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first course of this certificate program. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions, make data-driven decisions, and meet stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analytics tasks. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios as an example of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Top reviews

AS

Aug 20, 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

SO

May 30, 2022

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

Filter by:

4751 - 4775 of 4,806 Reviews for Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

By Raymond H

Oct 9, 2022

great course setup. I identified with the premise of non bias observation. I personally had pronoun identifiers causing confusion. I did 3 years of english under Mrs. Atnip. West Mecklenburg High School. 1987 Era. quantifiable data. The inclusiveness descripitors are confusing to Me. I surmise The carriculum may ostracise indivudualism. Most of the descriptive identifying pronouns for the student have been removed? very confusing to try to retrain that mental linkage. Your course wants individualism under the guise of an umbrella of inclusiveness.Those are opposing views. I can peform the mental acuity definners. I am concerned that I will be wasting my my efforts, because I may choose to self indentify as ME. I would like a response. I, ME, Myself And I, would like to be able to differentiate the descriptors required, as required for course completion, Rayhack926@gmail.com. I think this is a setup for failure. I will move forward, until I recieve an answer to confirm or deny my suspicions. For now .25 stars. not 1 or 5. If you want real data, you have to be willing to accept more than 1or 5, and I can only give you 5 answers, which will skew the data in your favor. all less than 1 is = to !1? not fair data collection....bias already included

By Shchankina A

Dec 27, 2023

This is a very boring course, it is not clear what it is focused on. There is very little useful information, the video is again just talking heads without supporting video materials. The spreadsheet interface being demonstrated is outdated and this only adds to the frustration. A company like Google can't update its own course? It feels like the course is made for show without the slightest understanding of how to teach people and without respect for the time of their own students. I understand that the course is for beginners, but to teach how to make the column names bold and colored... Don't you think that if people were able to register on Coursera and want to work as data analysts, they have basic computer literacy? Bottom line: a boring and useless course, a waste of time. Something useful is only in the 3rd module.

By David L

Dec 16, 2023

To be quite honest, I was a bit confused during most of the course. We dedicated a very small part to the Ask Questions part of the course and I found that the quality of some of the tutorials as well as the structure of the course lacked of relevance. I had to go back an forth through my notes to make sense of some of the sections. From my point of view, this was all scattered and made it harder to follow through. I was actually in a rush to finish it, I enjoyed the Previous one in the Google Data Analytics Certificate a lot more and I am sure I will enjoy the rest, but this one had outdated information, non relevant parts and I think it can do with a little upgrading and re-structuring.

By Parrish D

Sep 9, 2023

I was incredibly disappointed by this course, which said it covered Excel, but was SO incredibly basic. It didn't go into detail at all about how to utilize functions and formulas in excel, and had Zero in-depth exercises on them. There was even a whole section about incredibly basic stuff like "show up to meetings on time" and "proofread all of your emails". Please don't waste my time with a whole week of "tips" like that when it only spent a couple hours on how to utilize spreadsheets. I came away from this course having learned nothing. I wish I had skipped this course entirely.

By Antonio

Nov 8, 2022

Im already in Course "Prepare for Data exploration" Course 3 in Coursera from Google Professional Certificate for Data Analysis.

And Coursera erased already Course 1 from my record, although I already have my certificate from Data Data Aspects Everywhere. Kind of weird, right? It says have just completed only one course which is "Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions" When Im Actually already completed 2 out of 8 and Im already in the 3/ 8

Since we pay for the course a Monthly amount, I just want to let people know this is not correct

By Thomas B

Aug 28, 2023

Second course finished and I still haven't learned anything, despite passing with flying colors. And yes, I am very much a "beginner" so according to the course description this is the right place for me. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that 99% of the course content is made up of videos showing nothing but the speakers' faces and almost no time actually interacting with anything meaningful. Feels more like those cheap training videos you are forced to sit through at a new job than anything else.

By Ro J

Jun 28, 2022

Like course 1 this was filled with readings, multiple useless videos 95% mostly all NON hands on. I was excited to finally start spreadsheet basics with functions and formulas but after the quick weekly lesson that stopped and there was a week of basic information, non data relevant, such as how to write good emails, etc. I quickly lost my steam for continuing. I will see how course 3 goes but I am ready to unsusscribe from this DA course. Too much wasted time.

By Justin T

Jun 28, 2023

I believe that all of the content for this could have been summed up in less than an hour. There is so much "fluff" it feels like they are saying the same thing 10-20 times over. It is difficult to stay watching, and you can easily pass all the quizzes on common sense alone without watching any of the videos. Nothing here really teaches you any work experience.

By ULRICH A M S

Jun 15, 2022

I was very excited by this speicialisation but I am currently very disapointed. I don't understand why it was spread in so many courses with very little material to learn in between courses. The videos are very short with tons of weird reading materials in between and multiple choice quizes. I really wanted and advanced and practical course.

By Louise

Oct 18, 2022

It's either the instructor were not clear or this course was not written in a oragainzed way. It's almost painful to watch the course videos. The material was very superfical. Also, please stop recommending StackFlow.com. It's almost impossible to ask a question there without being criticized by some of stupid members and the website!!

By Bhakti D

May 16, 2024

I'm encountering a challenge with submitting my Module 1 assessment for the Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate on Coursera. Despite having applied for financial aid, the platform prompts me to upgrade in order to proceed. I'm seeking assistance in resolving this matter promptly to ensure seamless progress in the course.

By Mahesh L

May 19, 2023

The title of the course did not match what was taught in the course. After the first course filled with foundational material, I was hoping for something in depth but there was none to be found. Once again, there was too much focus of jargon that one would need after they have already become a data analyst.

By Brianna H

Aug 8, 2022

In the videos with instructor Ximena, her shirt was too small and I could see her breasts. That made me feel extremely uncomfortable and on edge the entire time I had to complete this course. It's shocking to me that a Google sponsored course would allow something like this.

By Linar D

Dec 28, 2022

It was very difficult to complete this course. No. it is not difficult. It is BORING . They explain basic things over and over again. Repeating them twice and more. A brief introduction would be enough! People need PRACTICAL stuff, not theoretical.

By Parsa R

Sep 7, 2023

"I requested to have access to this course for free, and you agreed. Now, it's asking me to enter credit card or bank account information. I'm a recent immigrant and don't have a bank account or credit card yet. Please help me."

By Farhan A B

Dec 24, 2022

The course is good but the way Coursera counts minutes of Quiz is pathetic. It didn't bother to stop the time when I paused it due to an urgent errand and failed me in the course Quiz. Please improve the interface.

By RJ

Sep 10, 2022

Well, a 30-minute YouTube video will teach you way more than any of the content in this course. I suggest skipping these courses and heading towards YouTube if you really want to learn data analytics.

By Jackson C

Nov 20, 2022

i am unable to unenroll from this when i didnt mean to enroll in it yet and its going to fail me because i cant take the quizzes before due date , idk why there isnt an option for me to unenroll.

By Angel E

Jun 10, 2023

Really crappy. After I completed all lessons and quizzes that took me weeks, it delete my grades as if I never did anything. On top, unreachable customer service.

By Justas M

Mar 6, 2023

ROI in this course very low. Only basic excel function like min, max, sum, average, and a lot of common sense stuff what to do and what not to do...

By Oğuzhan D G

Oct 14, 2023

How about improving by adding your introductionary courses to the other courses' inside, spreading is so appriciable? Thank you for reading my post.

By Amel S

May 17, 2024

J'ai sollicité votre aide de financement de ma formation mais là vous me bloquez à chaque fois me demandant le paiement !

By Aidan L

Feb 13, 2024

This course does not teach data analytics (how to add value with data analysis). It teaches tools used in data analytics.

By Rayhan K A W

Mar 26, 2023

I've finished everything in this course yet it didn't get detected by coursera, so I didn't get my specialization lolz

By Bader A A

Oct 2, 2023

waste of time no technical/programming knowledge more "business"/ethics which should have been covered in part 1