Chevron Left
Back to Business Models for Innovative Care for Older People

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Models for Innovative Care for Older People by University of Copenhagen

4.5
stars
145 ratings
44 reviews

About the Course

Aging has been coined as one of the major societal challenges. The fact that we simply live longer, is in itself not a problem but rather a triumph. However, this unprecedented demographic change significantly affects individual life histories through an increased number of e.g. lifestyle related chronic diseases. These extra life years, also have a massive imprint on the organization of welfare institutions and the financial sustainability of the welfare system. This course will introduce you to healthcare innovation within the field of healthy living and active aging. By following two specific cases on diabetes and rehabilitation, this interdisciplinary course will provide you with key theories, tools and concepts for analyzing and developing viable innovative solutions for aging populations. The lectures will cover demographic, biological, economic, social and cultural aspects of active aging and healthy living, along with lectures on current innovation theories and methods. During the course you will meet leading researchers and experts from among others: University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen Business School, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen and Erasmus University of Rotterdam. They work with very different aspects of active aging and healthy living, from biomedicine to digital design, but what ties them together is the belief that an interdisciplinary approach to healthcare innovation will benefit the aging population. The course is part of the EIT Health Campus programme https://www.eithealth.eu/campus. We hope you will enjoy this course and equip yourself to take a more professional approach to healthcare innovation....

Top reviews

RD

Jan 01, 2019

The course is absolutely essential for those who want to understand digital health innovation in the real sense.\n\nI myself learned a lot.

MA

Oct 17, 2018

This is very nice course to learn something about Old age healthcare system and services especially for the diabetic patient.

Filter by:

26 - 44 of 44 Reviews for Business Models for Innovative Care for Older People

By Pratiksha

May 13, 2019

Short

By Mona A A

Jun 20, 2020

GOOD

By Jérôme V

Mar 12, 2017

Interesting topic, with useful case-studies, removed a star because it feels too much like the speakers are reading their text, with frequent errors in the words / corrections / hesitations = doesn't feel natural enough. Most probably due to the danish-english language effort...

By Lena

May 05, 2020

In this course you get a good insight into the different approaches. Since I did not have a lot of knowledge in this area yet, I feel very comfortable in this course. What I find a pity is that many of the links do not work anymore and the course is not updated here.

By Joe T

Jan 31, 2020

The course was topical and relevant. the presenters and material was clear and precise. The quizzes were relevant to assess the suggested learning outcomes provided at the beginning of each presentation.

By Kaitlyn R

Jul 02, 2020

Wonderful introductory course that creates a great framework for innovation practices in Health Care. I would love to see more in-depth and certificate courses for working professionals!

By Vaaruni N

Jan 27, 2020

Very helpful in terms of understanding the gap between great ideas and successful innovation. An important skill to have in light of the technological advancements in healthcare today.

By 张晨晟

Aug 01, 2017

more indeed reading is needed, especially for the ethnographic part.

By Yanhua X

May 13, 2017

Not that motivating, but relatively informative.

By Vidhyakorn M

May 11, 2020

Short but fully constructed course!

By Charles X

Jul 25, 2017

Content is Nice.

By Gustavo A R E

Sep 04, 2016

At the first time it was a very usefull course in terms of knowing how we can improve life quality of this population in particular, but, at the end the course it turned into another perspective that for me does not met all the objectives previously exposed

By Afra L

Mar 12, 2017

This course is more like a brief to "how to design and launch a product into the market" with a case study of an app targeting to aged population. I even felt like I was watching its commercial sometimes.

By Shabnam H

Jul 25, 2017

For a course aimed at solutions for aging population. The focus could have been more on the design methods or successful methods that was specially developed for older adults.

By ASIM D

Apr 26, 2020

I was actually looking for care homes and old age homes as a business model. However it was interesting to go through this course!

By Helen G

Nov 28, 2017

I found this course quite misleading and disappointing. The title when I selected it was " Innovating Solutions for Aging Populations" but midway through it was rebranded as "Business Models for Innovative Care for Older People". I don't feel that it fit either name.

I was expecting and hoping to learn about: 1) Issues in elderly care needing Innovative digital solutions 2) Growth Segments emerging in the market 3) Case studies of innovative digital products aimed at the aging population 4) In Depth look at various segments and e.g. Parkinsons, Dementia, Rehab, Diabetes, Arthritis, looking at novel tech solutions to address care needs in each segment 5)

By dan a

Aug 30, 2019

This is a very simplistic course with no depth. Very disappointing and certainly does not live up to it's title. There's simply no real content, the quizzes are of little consequence, but how can one quiz when there's not much to quiz about. It's too bad that the content does not live up to the title. Even the discussion on the last section about "digital design" fails to mention Design Thinking, while describing some "problemization" concept, which seem somewhat similar. So great title, poor content.

By Ewa

Jun 12, 2016

Maybe I was wrong but I expected more medical course with many practical examples and the course is sth like 'explore your creativity in the field and be prepared'.