Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,367 ratings
7,635 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Filter by:

7476 - 7500 of 7,692 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By sarthak g

Oct 21, 2020

it is complicated

By 张昊天

Jun 17, 2021

内容太少了,很多知识讲的不够清楚

By Jason E

Sep 2, 2021

needs revision

By Mikhael B T K M

Mar 15, 2021

this is boring

By karabo m

Oct 16, 2020

hard course!!!

By Angela R

Jul 29, 2018

Pretty boring.

By vaibhav s k

Jun 6, 2020

thank you sir

By Madiha I

Nov 24, 2020

It was good.

By Leung K Y

Sep 12, 2020

第六週的英文字幕充滿錯字

By Thet S W

Aug 20, 2020

good lessons

By Raymond B

Oct 31, 2021

it was okay

By Chaiyan S

Mar 28, 2021

Good course

By PUNDLIK D J

Aug 28, 2020

Good course

By Luis M

Sep 1, 2021

V​ery hard

By Phoebe M

Sep 7, 2021

thanks

By rumbidzai n

Dec 23, 2020

great

By MD S H

Sep 19, 2020

great

By Kate W

Dec 2, 2021

Good

By daniel k

Mar 11, 2021

hard

By Kacham A

Feb 23, 2021

Good

By Pat D B

Jun 1, 2020

Hard

By PRITHVI C

Feb 16, 2020

Nice

By LAILI H

Mar 19, 2021

:)

By Paty

Jan 17, 2021

overall: It could be simplified and focused on quiz questions and modules, etc as well. The lesson content is extremely dense and not easy to grasp. It seems too complicated and not useful for learners.

Quiz modules set-up requirements could be explicitly stated

e.g. one exam only works on Chrome; another exam fails students without explicitly explaining the rules for failure. Even after submitting correct questions the quiz shows failure. (requires refresh of entire page, should consider eliminating the "refresh" question button that results in a fail. This is not a browser issue from my experience).

If you update the above, I'm sure you will have fewer frustrated students.

I feel sorry for the teacher who is getting heat for this module. If there is a curriculum creator, it seems he/she simply copy and pasted info and created an exam without checking whether the content was clear in the lessons. As a credentialed teacher, I'd eliminate most of the complicated wordage, lengthy explanations. I'd add examples/visuals, and makes sure the quiz is relevant to what was discussed in the lesson. In addition, I'd make sure the instructions and the requirements for the quiz was CLEARLY and explicitly mentioned.

Interesting note: ipv6 compression tools on the web may be producing wrong answers, or the answers in the quiz are wrong. I'm guessing maybe the web tools may be missing parameters in their algorithm that produces wrong answers? I'm assuming and hoping the quiz correct answers are correct.

By Erik S

Jun 12, 2020

I think the course was alright. The instructor while very friendly, and making an effort to be engaging, seemed like he was reading off of slides, versus actually working to teach a relatively complex subject such as Networking. I took extensive notes, but even then, it seemed that the explanations given for some of the core topics and vocabulary had no rhyme or reason to the emphasis placed on them, and sometimes assumed prior knowledge not covered within the class. In other words, a concept that only was covered for less than a minute might be tested extensively in the final exam, but one that might've been covered for an entire video might only have a single question, or none at all in the final. The jokes, while cute, sometimes were incredibly distracting, and would sidetrack off of some core concepts leaving me having to watch a certain segment up to three times. Finally, some of the interactive lessons were amazing at teaching complex concepts in a somewhat fun, and interactive environment, but they also would occasionally be somewhat buggy, with one of the last ones not loading at all. I think this course could be a little better prepared to become an actual interactive classroom, this one at least seemed more like a very bright student's presentation on what they know on the topic of networking.