Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
32,345 ratings
7,468 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

ME
Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

Filter by:

7401 - 7425 of 7,521 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Brandon D

May 6, 2018

Complicated material seems to have been condensed for the sake of shorter videos. Peer review assignments should be removed

By Tewanna P

Dec 11, 2020

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

By Jo E D

Aug 26, 2020

Difficult material and in a concentrated form which is hard to learn as quickly as the videos move through the information.

By Samet H A

Nov 18, 2020

Poor designed course with lots of meaningless talk, lack of example and practice, key to pass the test is memorize terms.

By Christopher M

May 19, 2019

It is very dense information wise an i think is a lot to take in in one couse. Possible make course 2 into two courses?

By Bobby M

Mar 31, 2018

This course was challenging. I personally feel that the material was rushed in this course and not explained fully.

By Igor A d O

Mar 15, 2021

O exercício que tem as nuvens não faz o menor sentido em ter sido cobrado, porquê nem foi mencionado nas aulas.

By Heidi B

May 20, 2018

Very difficult and not beginner friendly. Gets easier in the later weeks, but the first few are mind boggling.

By Matt R C

Oct 30, 2020

Needs more simplified illustrations so that the students can visualize and imagine the concepts of networking

By RAMADHAN, A A

Apr 12, 2020

It is difficult and there is a need to explain and do what you explain to be clear, not just quick talking

By Ryan S O

Oct 8, 2020

I think the section quiz could be more comprehensive to help prepare for the end of week quiz.

By Sumit P

Aug 17, 2021

course is good but you gave me certificate with no name pls help me to get my certificate

By Melody H

Apr 26, 2021

It was very long, he explained it well but as it was very long, I lost interest quickly.

By Daryl P

Mar 2, 2021

Networking could use a little bit longer videos and easier to understand explanations

By Deborah K

May 31, 2020

This course was really hard to understand and follow. Sorry. Glad I finally got it.

By James M

Mar 11, 2019

The written peer review exercise instructions do not match the review criteria well

By Rachel L T

Sep 19, 2020

Bro. Go into more detail about IPv6 compression. I was going crazy on the quiz.

By Natasha R

Jul 8, 2018

More complex and need more detail on some of topics like the conversion on IPV6

By Laura O

Mar 4, 2018

This was poorly presented. I had to go to you-tube to get a clear explanation.

By Jordan M

Mar 12, 2019

Technical issues with quizzes. Wordy lessons that were not clearly presented.

By Eric A W

Oct 11, 2021

M​aterial was great. The graded tests were a nightmare of REALLY bad wording

By Sangeeth A

Apr 21, 2021

Content is very strong but the instructor didn't clearly review the unit.

By SAJIB S M

May 19, 2020

very fast going course ,need to things get more easier to understand

By Hypnor V

Oct 30, 2020

Lot of the text below the video didn't match the words spoken.

By matthew l

Nov 19, 2020

its hard to stay motivated with the way this course is set up