Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,313 ratings
7,623 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Filter by:

7276 - 7300 of 7,682 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Guilherme B P

Feb 4, 2020

While the content was very useful, up to date and interesting, the reading performed by the instructor was very distracting at times as it was rather low in quality.

By Pavel K

Sep 14, 2020

You will not pass this course without additional information from YouTube or another courses. Especially IPv6 compression test. They didn't explain rules properly.

By Baris T

Sep 26, 2020

There were great informations that can be taken however the whole course was much theoretical. I wish there were more hands-on labs and troubleshooting scenerios.

By Saon S

Apr 22, 2018

Networking being one of the most complicated parts of IT, this course cover almost every topic. But a little more illustrations and engagement would be better.

By Abdulmateen P

Jul 6, 2020

It was okay. I wish there were more animations and less speaking, as for a beginner It was difficult for me to grasp all the knowledge this course provided.

By Joseph M

Apr 15, 2020

The IPv6 compression quiz is using wrong values as correct answers. if that was the case I would suggest making it multiple choice maybe easier to program.

By Andrew K

Oct 2, 2020

The transcripts had several spelling and punctuation errors. That is my only real issue, as I use the transcripts to help me follow the content easier.

By Rebecca C

Aug 4, 2019

Good overview of networking. A lot of detail. I think this will be difficult to apply in real-world settings unless you are already doing this work.

By Darcy S

Mar 16, 2018

Could use more visual aids, and could go a little more in depth on some concepts. Overall, it was still a good introduction to networking concepts.

By Yifan C

Nov 12, 2019

The course is basic but good. The quizzes are so boring, all about remembering useless numbers and concepts (such as port number of all protocols)

By SAI K R R

Mar 21, 2021

I learn a lot from this course it is really helpful to me to understands the what is Computer Networks and how it plays a key role in Networking.

By Stephen C J

Jan 7, 2020

I feel like the course didn't explain things well. I struggled to grasp networking, this course is a disappointment compared to the first course.

By Aleksandra K

Apr 19, 2020

Good structure, but a lot of information could be supported with visuals. It was sometimes difficult to follow just by listening and imagining.

By Gamage G

Oct 8, 2020

Class materials little bit hard to understand. However, I suggest to accessing outside sources will help to finish the course successfully.

By Paul C

Feb 5, 2018

Some of the instructions for the test were a bit confusing. The content for each section was very well put together and delivered clearly.

By Harshin N m

Sep 18, 2020

the content in the course is very intresting and usefull, but i feel evaluation should be bit more tougher so as to make a good learning.

By Duy N N

Apr 30, 2018

The suplemental readings missing for the quiz, The explaination of tutor is quite difficult to understand ( or I am not clever enough)

By Kristian K

Apr 12, 2021

To be honest, this was a really tough course but even though I have finished it, I am still going to dive deeper into all these things

By Connie R

Nov 21, 2021

Qwiklab week 6 was not very user friendly. I was not able to find the check my progress or find the scores at the top of the screen.

By Andrew F

Aug 15, 2020

Could use some mid video questions to keep you on your toes. It is quite a bit of information to hold until the end of the lessons.

By Greg F

Mar 20, 2019

the graded plugins are just about undoable with glitches or incorrect simulations or just no direction as to how to complete them.

By Efrain O J

May 26, 2018

I think some more practical exercises would be helpful, since this is a hard subject to grasp. Other than that it's pretty good.

By Alicia Z

Jan 29, 2021

it was very interesting. however some of the lessons could broken down more. also some the tests could have better instructions

By Shounak M

Oct 18, 2019

not all topics are discoverd in data link layer like how to find the checksum by 3 methods and also not solved any numericals.