Chevron Left
Back to American Contract Law I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for American Contract Law I by Yale University

4.9
144 ratings
39 reviews

About the Course

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

Top reviews

AH

May 03, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

EE

Apr 07, 2019

Very informative and basic knowledge of the American Legal system, a 'bit' different from the Code Napoleon. Enjoyed learning your course which I highly recommended.

Filter by:

26 - 40 of 40 Reviews for American Contract Law I

By Karl B

Aug 06, 2019

Great course!

By FABIAN

Aug 14, 2019

Great course, thanks!

By Simon M

May 08, 2019

Very interesting. Enjoyable. Crystal clear explanations. EXCELLENT! Thank you.

By Heidi P

Sep 08, 2019

Great Teacher

By Candice

Sep 13, 2019

loved it cant wait to start Contract law 2

By Simon H G

Sep 17, 2019

Amazing course, full of in-depth information, loved it.

By Khandice B

Sep 19, 2019

I enjoyed the course and the professor's lecture style. He made the course very engaging. I hope to see him at Contract II.

By manuel f g

Nov 06, 2019

very useful course, great teacher

By Chyrkin D

Nov 08, 2019

Thank you very much for this course. Very interesting and helpful!

By Jessica H

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent overview of American Contract Law! I highly recommend this Yale course!

By John T

May 04, 2019

Good explanations. Progression of course made sense. The in video quizzes, post lesson quizzes, and mastery tests were helpful in reinforcing the learning. Being able to download the readings was also helpful to follow along with the video lectures.

By 张兵

May 06, 2019

very good

By 丁点涵

Sep 28, 2019

The cases are interesting and gives a brief introuduction of the american contract law

By Aditya K J

Oct 28, 2019

It was really an wonderful journey. Thank you to the coursera for providing me with the financial support to complete this course. Also thank to Yale University for providing this amazing lecture.

By Sylvanius B

Apr 01, 2019

I am suspicious of your test. They re not always truthful.