Chevron Left
Back to American Contract Law I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for American Contract Law I by Yale University

4.9
stars
764 ratings

About the Course

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

Top reviews

AH

May 2, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

PE

Dec 9, 2019

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

Filter by:

176 - 189 of 189 Reviews for American Contract Law I

By Miguel E H S

Feb 27, 2022

Un curso interesante y educativo para principiantes sobre los fundamentos de los contratos y las doctrinas utilizadas en los Estado Unidos, pero hubiera sido completo si generara creditos universitarios

By Aditya K J

Oct 28, 2019

It was really an wonderful journey. Thank you to the coursera for providing me with the financial support to complete this course. Also thank to Yale University for providing this amazing lecture.

By Carleton B

Mar 9, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me successfully complete my CPCM certification with NCMA.

By 丁点涵

Sep 28, 2019

The cases are interesting and gives a brief introuduction of the american contract law

By Claire B

Sep 14, 2021

Interesting, thought-provoking introduction to American contract law.

By Steve J M S

Apr 20, 2020

Sort of difficult 6th Week is very difficult to pass the exam.

By Jade L

Jun 19, 2020

Very interesting course! There could be translations, though.

By Justin C K

Jul 9, 2022

Great course taught me a lot

By Richard D

Jan 19, 2020

Good start in contract law.

By 张兵

May 6, 2019

very good

By LAZARUS A S 1

Apr 7, 2021

nice

By Guido F L R

Apr 13, 2021

Por favor necesito de su apoyo para poder obtener mi certificado, ya que yo cancele 40 dolares por el certificado en su momento.

muchas gracias

By Touseef H

Apr 6, 2022

Thanks GOd i have completed american contract law under the institution of yale university and beloved instructors whose generous behaviour compel to understant every thing easily. once again thanks you very much the Yale university and the beloved instructors whose provide a cereminious platform for us to enhance our legall education stay tuned and blessed my blevoved instructors . May allah give u every opportunity before you ask .....ameen

By Sylvanius B

Apr 1, 2019

I am suspicious of your test. They re not always truthful.