Chevron Left
Back to American Contract Law I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for American Contract Law I by Yale University

4.9
stars
882 ratings

About the Course

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

Top reviews

AH

May 2, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

PE

Dec 9, 2019

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 218 Reviews for American Contract Law I

By Deleted A

May 8, 2020

Great course!

By Heidi P

Sep 8, 2019

Great Teacher

By Karl B

Aug 6, 2019

Great course!

By Mr. S

Dec 9, 2020

Great course

By Deleted A

Nov 21, 2023

Informative

By Hasan D

Aug 22, 2021

GOOD COURSE

By Rupinder O

Feb 8, 2024

excellent.

By Hasan M

Nov 27, 2020

Thank you.

By Sahr A

Jan 12, 2020

Very Good!

By Yalda H

Nov 5, 2021

very good

By DHIRAJ K

May 9, 2021

Excellent

By Chinbat B

Apr 5, 2021

thank you

By WANG X

Dec 1, 2020

thank you

By 熊国斌 g

Sep 19, 2022

法律风险风控管理

By Regis A

Sep 9, 2022

Perfect

By Eva A T

Oct 26, 2020

great!

By Adriana C C C

Nov 21, 2020

Great

By Mehmet y G

Oct 6, 2020

super

By Fatima A A

Sep 28, 2023

شكرا

By ARYAMAN S

Nov 5, 2020

good

By Yen, Y

Dec 1, 2022

<3

By Selen U

Mar 27, 2022

It was a good opportunity to remember the contract cases that i didn't understand at the university. Courses are fun to watch, phrases are memorable and it has quiz and tests in it that makes the course effective. I highly recommend this course for the people who wants to develop their skills.

By John T

May 4, 2019

Good explanations. Progression of course made sense. The in video quizzes, post lesson quizzes, and mastery tests were helpful in reinforcing the learning. Being able to download the readings was also helpful to follow along with the video lectures.

By PETER M B R

Mar 13, 2021

Overall it is a very good course. There was no response to mi questions on the forum. There are several transcription mistakes from the video to the text. Besides this, I can really say that I learned new and valuable information. Highly recommend.

By Asli K

Mar 31, 2021

this course is a thoughtful and which teaching the pre- contractual or post-contractual outcome and conditions. And also Ian Ayres who clearly tell the lectures to contributed for ı understand to promissory estoppel, lack of consideration etc.