Chevron Left
Back to COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers by Stanford University

4.9
stars
4,746 ratings
981 reviews

About the Course

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

Top reviews

EE
May 31, 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

NL
Jan 25, 2021

I love this course because it helped me a lot in understanding Covid-19 and what are the different managements that can be applied on a daily basis at work. Thank you so much for this wonderful CE!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,006 Reviews for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

By Simone P

Nov 30, 2020

The course is worth all the education you will receive from it. I learn so many things which helps me get a clearer understanding of the virus, best solutions to go about the virus and taking care of patients with mild symptoms to patients with clinical symptoms.

By Honeymiel M

Aug 15, 2020

The COVID-19 Training for Healthcare workers really helped me to understand what this pandemic is really all about and how to have good time management. In the future, I believe I will remember which tools and ways that I have to do when taking care of a patient.

By Ronke O

Aug 10, 2020

Very challenging but I learned a lot of new concepts and skills for attending to patients with COVID-19. I also learned more about the disease, the different ways it presents with people with preexisting conditions and people in different age-groups.

By Carolina G B

Dec 18, 2020

Well-explained, systematic and organized presentation. Very well-researched and relevant to my job in maintaining patient safety and relevant patient care. Thank you for offering it free as we, front liners are already slammed with financial burden.

By doodles g

Oct 5, 2020

Such a well formulated course to enroll and gain a lots of knowledge about how the covid patient are treated and how the healthcare personnel are trained to deal with various machines and various problems and come up with a solution effectively.

By Soumyadeep G

May 21, 2021

Good course which is really helpful for healthcare workers to get perfect knowledge about the treatment of Covid positive patient. It also helps others who are willing to engage with NGOs to cope with the treatment for covid positive patients.

By Kunal S

May 5, 2021

Hope they keep it updated. It is very informative and detailed including handouts. Handouts were probably the biggest reason I decided to continue this. By first reading the handout and the going through the video you can revise the info.

By An H T P

Jul 20, 2021

This course provides me with the best of knowledge to confront with the COVID-19 pandemic. What makes me frustrating is that I can do nothing for dyspneic patients and now I was fully equipped by this course and can help the patients.

By Silvia O

Aug 30, 2020

Un curso muy importante para toda persona que tiene que ver son el área de salud, y cuidadores de adultos mayores, todos los temas muy oportunos. He aprendido mucho más de lo que esperaba y agradezco el haberme incluido en el grupo.

By Brenda M

Sep 20, 2021

A well presented course with material that was interesting, factual and easy to understand. Kudos to all presenters and thank you for giving me the opportunity to further my knowledge in the recognition and treatment of Covid 19.

By Dr S N

Oct 8, 2020

it was very informative short and made very precise.

delivered in an effective easy way.

animation and pictures used very appropriately and effectively too.

wud like to attend such courses in future also wud suggedt this to others.

By 010 - A J

May 24, 2021

This course has helped me more yo understand about the current covid situation and also about the training techniques. The classes were elaborate and crystal clear focusing more on what's needed rather than a text book knowledge

By Faezeh A

Jan 23, 2021

This course is just what any healthcare provider needs for encountering and managing patients with COVID-19. Learning objectives cover all the essentials, and very professional and skilled instructors teach the course.

By Chendy M P

Apr 14, 2021

The course was well-divided to different topics that were well-explained, and was very informative. Throughout the course I've learned a lot and I would gladly share this course and recommend this to my colleagues.

By C T

Apr 2, 2021

Great content and very appropriate at this time! The videos shown helps specially the insertion of the ET tube. I am intimidated by ventilators and this somewhat made me a little bit more confident .Thank you !

By Aedrian A

Jan 9, 2021

This is a comprehensive practical course for managing patients with COVID-19 (and perhaps other highly similar diseases or infections) that is useful for both critical care and primary care practitioners alike.

By Aino R E

Aug 20, 2021

I loved this course. It was properly prepared in which I could understand. Even though it was a free course it was worth it because there are many people who if able, will be able to obtain the certificate.

By Andrea P E L

Apr 12, 2021

Es un curso muy bueno, abarca aspectos muy puntuales de una forma muy sencilla y creo que es una gran herramienta para los médicos que trabajan con pacientes COVID y también para los estudiantes de medicina

By Maria L

Apr 3, 2021

The content of the course was so well crafted that meet my expectations about the necessary knowledge to give the best initial care to patients with Covid-19, looking forward for the updates. Thanks a lot.

By Cindy

Aug 29, 2021

Very good overview of all the major topics in caring for COVID-19 patients. Not too in depth, but there was enough detail to keep me informed and understand the reasoning behind each medical intervention.

By AIREEN M D

Feb 7, 2021

The course has in depth structure and formulation of topics, sub topics and quizzes for individuals and through these, additional knowledge and skills are gained-an important factor in today's situation.

By Purani A

Jul 28, 2021

This course is very beneficial to all the health care workers who are currently working in the covid 19 pandemics. I could gain more knowledge about covid-19 symptoms and management of covid-19.

By NyaTyami F M

Feb 10, 2021

Great Course. I enjoyed the learning experience. I am more aware of the need to be suppportive and aware of the risks that healthcare workers are faced with daily. Thanks for the knowledge.

By Mustafa A

Apr 23, 2021

it's very useful For my Life I learn a lot of Knowledge I will apply for my Life I learn from Stanford University Thanks Also from My Staff which's www.Facebook.com/MySalesWays.

REGARDS!