Chevron Left
Back to COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers by Stanford University

4.8
stars
5,734 ratings

About the Course

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

Top reviews

EB

May 31, 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

W

Dec 30, 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,156 Reviews for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

By AIREEN M D

Feb 7, 2021

The course has in depth structure and formulation of topics, sub topics and quizzes for individuals and through these, additional knowledge and skills are gained-an important factor in today's situation.

By Purani A

Jul 28, 2021

This course is very beneficial to all the health care workers who are currently working in the covid 19 pandemics. I could gain more knowledge about covid-19 symptoms and management of covid-19.

By William M

Dec 23, 2021

I​ have done a few COVID-19 online courses, this was by far the most relevant for clinical physicians and those wanting to learn more about acute management. I highly recommend this course!

By NyaTyami F M

Feb 10, 2021

Great Course. I enjoyed the learning experience. I am more aware of the need to be suppportive and aware of the risks that healthcare workers are faced with daily. Thanks for the knowledge.

By Mustafa A

Apr 23, 2021

it's very useful For my Life I learn a lot of Knowledge I will apply for my Life I learn from Stanford University Thanks Also from My Staff which's www.Facebook.com/MySalesWays.

REGARDS!

By Romina S

Jun 10, 2021

I highly recommend this course as it helps a lot to get to know the covid 19 virus in depth, how it behaves, how to treat it, how to approach it, what protections to use and much more.

By Matthew M

Nov 11, 2020

Great review! The course help review what I am learning in Nurse Anesthesia School. It also bridged the knowledge I have gained working a CCRN Critical Care Nurse and RRT/Code Nurse.

By Ma. L O

Mar 11, 2021

I am so blessed that I finished this online course that help a lot to refresh my knowledge from long time haven't practice as my profession. Thank you so much and God bless everyone.

By Icia B

Dec 7, 2020

A brilliantly constructed course that provides a concise breadth of knowledge regarding COVID-19. Highly recommended for healthcare workers entering and/or serving at the frontlines.

By RISA A K A P

Dec 17, 2021

this course give me many benefits such about healty, critical thingking, and also improve my english lenguage, i feel bless to haveing this course, i also already for another course

By Rodrigo A

Jan 8, 2022

Curso muito bom, que acompanha todas as etapas no atendimento ao paciente com COVID, desde assintomáticos até graves, com aulas curtas e bastante didáticas.

Super recomendo!!!!!

By Ayesha A

Oct 13, 2020

An excellent course by the team of doctors.It was very nicely presented.I enjoyed learning it thoroughly.It was a treat for my clincal knowledge.Thankyou Stanford university!

By kayenbey

Feb 1, 2021

An excellent course. Especially at this time when Covid-19 and respiratory issues are something every health care provider should have some knowledge of. Highly recommended.

By Melissa C

Dec 30, 2020

This was fantastic. I am so glad I took this course. There are a lot of mixed messages as to protocol and this really helped me to understand the science behind treatment.

By AFIFAH P

Aug 20, 2021

This course help me to more understand the treatment for covid-19 patients, as this disease is continue to spread, so this course is beneficial for us as medical student

By Renee B M

Apr 14, 2021

A must-take online course for those who are interested to learn more about COVID-19 and if you are a student or a professional care provider. Just great and informative!

By TAIEB S K

Mar 7, 2021

It's simple, yet quite informative. Especially if you're a frontliner, whose responsibilities with their patients do not go beyond the ICU gates. I totally recommend it.

By Jericho A

Nov 11, 2020

It was a learning path. It was hard for some quizzes, had to retake some to get the 100%, but overall, you still get the same end result. Having learned something new.

By martha p v c

Nov 6, 2020

Me pareció muy util para mi labor diaria, aunque soy Pediatra de cualquier forma es de mucha ayuda recordar y continuar siendo sistemático en nuestra jornada diaria

By Erum S

Oct 10, 2020

superb and worth attending . Need of the day for HCP.very comprehensive and informative . Polishes and enhanced my clinical skills. Thanks a lot Coursera and stanford.

By Samiya S

Jan 30, 2022

Amazing course. Learnt a lot of new things and the proper way to deal with the ongoing pandemic. completing this course makes me one step closer to achieve my goals.

By Yamira E S

Dec 9, 2020

Very information course. It will definitely help to know what to do in a clinical setting when dealing with covid-19 patients who already have an existing condition.

By Aryan V

Sep 1, 2020

Very apt and very well explained.Covers all the spheres and areas that one needs to be ready to join/continue the fight against COVID-19. Kudos to the contributors!

By Anita T Y

Aug 7, 2021

This course helps us to know more about the world of health and how to deal with the covid-19 virus, the characteristics of the symptoms and treatment for patients

By Terri G

Apr 9, 2021

I learned a great deal, the information was present clearly and in a non biased way. The content was explained so that various skill level learners could benefit.