Chevron Left
Back to COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers by Stanford University

4.8
stars
5,745 ratings

About the Course

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

Top reviews

EB

May 31, 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

W

Dec 30, 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,157 Reviews for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

By Nosheen N

Oct 8, 2020

Thank you stanford univeristy,couresira and doctor for this great opportunity. This course helped a lot regarding understanding and management if covid patients.

By Nash F

Oct 2, 2020

Best course gave me enormous knowledge and empowered me to creat awareness and treat people in their initial stage to reduce severity and mortality of patients .

By Stewart A

Aug 15, 2021

Great course to learn the basic and advanced approach to care of COVID 19 affected patients. some of the information can be extrapolated to non covid situations

By Ronald C

Jan 13, 2021

Exceptionally clear and directly to the point on some of the key areas of concern in providing safe, effective, and appropriate treatment to our COVID patients.

By Alonso X Q B

Nov 15, 2020

What an amazing and well explained brief course about COVID-19! I would like to get involved again making these courses. The lessons were really understandible!

By Ahmed H

Dec 10, 2021

It was an interesting and useful course rich in the new and necessary information for everyone in the medical field! Thank u very much for this amazing course.

By Dr R S V

Aug 22, 2020

Very informative and covered from basic concepts.please introduce more courses like ECG,ABG,NIV,Ventilator management,Trauma resuscitation,Emergency procedures

By IHUOMA A N

Jun 7, 2021

Excellent! This was a very resourceful course for me to expand my knowledge on covid and its management. Thank you to everyone who contributed to this course

By manulukas

Oct 23, 2020

me ha supuesto un trabajo extra, ya que estaba por encima de lo que esperaba, pero me ha supuesto un esfuerzo para acabarlo y superarlo. me alegro superarlo.

By Arnob K M M

Jan 14, 2022

E​xecellent resource for all medical professionals regarding current COVID therapy. The videos were clear and informative with helpful diagrams and figures.

By Brijett

Apr 30, 2021

The time spent completing this course was well worth it. The information shared were critical to the care of individuals whether they have COVID-19 or not.

By Emina M

Oct 9, 2020

I loved this course. It was mind blowing,fun,well explained,great presentation,lots of new data,protocols and best approach to help the pacient. Thank you

By Monica W

Oct 20, 2020

Very detailed. Eventhough I'm not a healthcare worker, but I find taking this course is very uselful , just in case I need to take care of my own family.

By Dr S N

May 16, 2021

Thank you Stanford and Coursera for this amazing course.

I have never had such a wonderful experience in learning before. Thank you for all the efforts!

By Kefilwe L M

Feb 7, 2021

This course is the best ever program to equip health workers on skills to control measures on CPVID-19 to avoid the long lasting spread of the pandemic.

By Mohammed B

Nov 14, 2020

Excellent cours, je tire chapeau aux formateurs qui ont su simplifier et transmettre toutes les informations nécessaires pour un apprentissage de class

By Betsy S

Aug 12, 2021

Fue un curso muy bueno, muy claro, sirve para poder identificar a los pacientes COVID en sus diferentes estados de gravedad y como actuar en cada caso

By Varun G R

Jun 12, 2021

This course was a very informative experience to and it helped me to better my knowledge about this ongoing pandemic and how to deal with it safely.

By Laurence E G

Feb 23, 2022

This course was highly informative! I highly recommend this course even for those who are not involved hands-on with the care of COVID-19 patients.

By Abdulrahman W A B

Jun 3, 2021

a​mazing, and such great course, thanks for all doctors and special thank for my lovely university

I​ do want to know how I can earn my certificate

By Rosa T D

Mar 7, 2021

Very useful, and the information on it is clear and relevant. This course must be taken by anyone who is in primary attention of COVID-19 patients.

By Yehison N S G

Aug 15, 2020

The course was a very great experience, because I was able to better understand all the procedures that doctors perform to deal with the pandemic.

By Tania

Aug 13, 2020

This course provided vital information on how to properly care for patients with COVID-19. I highly recommend this course to all health providers.

By Rachakonda R

May 23, 2021

HELLO THERE,

VERY INFORMATIVE AND NICE COURSE , I RECOMMAND TO VERY HEALTH CARE PROVIDER TO GO THROUGH THIS COURSE TO GET WELL VERSE WITH COVID-19

By Cristian d S P

Aug 14, 2020

Curso excelente, muito bem direcionado e os conteúdos são de necessidade de todos os profissionais envolvidos no meio multidisciplinar. Parabéns!