Chevron Left
Back to COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers by Stanford University

4.9
stars
4,737 ratings
981 reviews

About the Course

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

Top reviews

EE
May 31, 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

NL
Jan 25, 2021

I love this course because it helped me a lot in understanding Covid-19 and what are the different managements that can be applied on a daily basis at work. Thank you so much for this wonderful CE!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,007 Reviews for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

By Neslihan B

Oct 3, 2020

A challenging course as i am not a native English speaker but i learnt a lot from this course, thanks a lot for providing this course.

By Ronald L

Jan 22, 2021

Excellent course that shows the treatment modalities for covid 19 pts with regards to breathing difficulty and diagnosis of severity.

By Asha A G

Jul 2, 2021

​An excellent course!! It will reinforce what you already know and provide greater depth of knowledge in the management of COVID-19.

By Tiana R

Dec 16, 2020

It's was a great job I did I master how I understand and It leave good impact to me on how to go about when it comes to covid 19.

By Hannah R A

Oct 9, 2021

It was really an interesting and life saving course which has helped me understand on how to manage patients during this pandemic.

By María G R

Aug 16, 2020

Muy buen material para refrescar los conceptos que aprendí en la carrera y muy útil para el manejo con pacientes del Covid-19.

By Neha R C

Oct 19, 2020

This course is worth knowing all your basics and it helped me to know about ventilator settings. Need more courses like this.

By mc2md L

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent Course I learned a lot. Thanks a lot to all Medical Team, To Coursera and Stanford University for this opportunity.

By Vatsal S

Nov 3, 2020

Extremely comprehensive training, from start to finish, from detection to management of mild to severe disease presentation.

By Pham N N T

Sep 24, 2021

Thank you for everything that you have made to let this course happen and be free for a Vietnamese medical student like me.

By Sheila B

Jan 11, 2021

Lectures are succinct and learned useful clinical knowledge. I appreciate the handouts that can be printed as well. Thanks.

By Alina A

Sep 2, 2020

The course was optimally comprehensive and included all the necessary information required to manage covid 19 patients well

By Abdullah f

Nov 7, 2021

Highly recommended for healthcare professionals. This course provides a very nice guide on how to approach COVID patients.

By Nanda A

Aug 29, 2021

to fill activities during the pandemic, this course is very good, I can add insight and knowledge about handling covid-19.

By Zubia A

Oct 8, 2020

A very informative course to keep the doctors updated about new health care system bettling with the pandemic of covid 19.

By Adrija S M

Aug 17, 2020

Awesome course.. Will get an idea how to approach COVID 19 and the patients. It is very helpful for me. Thank you so much.

By Miriam T

May 23, 2021

Very timely course in these pandemic times. Super helpful and was delivered professionally by Doctors. Thank you so much.

By Stephanie R

May 17, 2021

It had provided me with great videos that helped improve my actions taken towards possible COVID patients and proper PPE.

By Abdimajiid u

Mar 8, 2021

Thanks coursera and standford university I absolutely learned allot this course Covid19 for training healthcare workers.

By Dr. P C

Nov 30, 2020

It's very great sharing for all Health care worker during this Pandemic of COVID 19. Really thank for this Great help.

By Ahmed S

Aug 13, 2021

It's a very effective course for every physicians, nurses and medical personal working during this covid-19 pandemic.

By OGWANG J

Jun 16, 2021

It really gave me a good insight into the management of Covid and my input in patient management has greatly improved

By Konstantina D

Aug 27, 2021

Thank you very much to Coursera and Standford University for giving me the chance to carry out this excellent course

By Misty L

Jul 1, 2021

I learned so much during this course work. It will be beneficial when I get into my nursing career after graduation!

By Francine

Sep 15, 2020

This course is very informative and helpful. It was designed accordingly so that tbe learners can understand simply.