Chevron Left
Back to COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers by Stanford University

4.9
stars
4,766 ratings
981 reviews

About the Course

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

Top reviews

EE
May 31, 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

FK
Oct 21, 2020

The course was extremely helpful and informative. It was perfectly balanced between use of pharmacological as well as non-pharmacological interventions used for the management of COVID-19 patients.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,007 Reviews for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

By Muhamad A

Aug 8, 2021

Great qourse. Easy to understand because the explanations are along with very accurate assessment feedback.

By Dr P S

Apr 4, 2021

Gained more in-depth knowledge on covid-19 management. Thanks a lot, Stanford University and the faculties.

By Maulana S

Sep 23, 2020

Overall this is a really good course. Really helped me with the understanding of Covid-19 patient handling.

By Alonge R

Feb 3, 2021

A must do for health care providers on the frontline management of Covid18 patients for better management.

By Luis D

Oct 1, 2020

Perfect. Is great, the best course in this topic, the material, the clinical cases. Are great. Do it!!!!!

By Khirani K

Apr 30, 2021

It's so awesome, i get to learn something new, like new information about covid-19, how to prevent, etc.

By Axels N S

Nov 29, 2020

One of the best Covid-19 course for healthcare I never see before... I encourage you to take this class

By Saleha B

Oct 5, 2020

This course is well designed in a balanced way providing all the relevant informative.

Its very helpful.

By Bernadette C

Aug 3, 2021

I​ recommend this indept study for all health Care workes the knowledge gained and skills are priceless

By Abhishek D

Mar 3, 2021

Full package on covid 19. In this pandemic period this is strongly recommended for health care workers.

By Carolina M B

Sep 5, 2021

Es un curso muy completo en recursos, se explica claramente la atención de la infección por COVID-19.

By Hana K

Aug 24, 2021

this course is really help me to understand the equipments,protocols, and maintain my critical skills

By Amreen M

Apr 13, 2021

Thank you Coursera for this course

It was really very helpful and clear to understand and informative.

By Dalia A L A

Jan 13, 2021

Excelente curso, parte desde lo básico hasta lo mas complejo de la atención al paciente con COVID-19.

By Gisele M U

Aug 12, 2020

Um ótimo curso. Para o meu nível de graduação ele é bem complexo, porém, completo em todas as partes.

By HEMAVATHY B

Aug 4, 2020

SIR .REALLY REALLY HELPS PEOPLE TO GAIN MORE KNOWLEGE IN THIS TOPIC .THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING FOR US .

By Jim I C H

Apr 10, 2021

This is an amazing course, I learn a lot about COVID-19 disease, diagnosis, prognosis and treatment.

By Ammar T

Aug 5, 2020

great and very informative course, every medical student or medical professional should enroll in it

By Stefanus A

Aug 27, 2020

this course provide me a lot of better knowledge and better principal so i am confident to apply it

By Brhane A H

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent, useful and very informative course to Healthcare Workers specially during the pandemic .

By Rhemcee P

Dec 14, 2020

The course is very informative and timely. All of the concepts discussed are relevant and concise.

By Tia W R

Jan 14, 2021

I think that learning about health care or to understand how it works you should take this course

By Tabassum W

Sep 3, 2020

A very comprehensive and up to date review covering most aspects for training healthcare workers.

By WITTAWUS I

Jun 8, 2021

​i think it great to learn and give me more knowledge than my goverment give it to me thank you

By Nicole O

May 4, 2021

A fantastic course .... Learned so much about COVID and definitely recommend it to everyone !!!