Chevron Left
Back to Data Pipelines with TensorFlow Data Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Pipelines with TensorFlow Data Services by DeepLearning.AI

4.1
stars
252 ratings
73 reviews

About the Course

Bringing a machine learning model into the real world involves a lot more than just modeling. This Specialization will teach you how to navigate various deployment scenarios and use data more effectively to train your model. In this third course, you will: - Perform streamlined ETL tasks using TensorFlow Data Services - Load different datasets and custom feature vectors using TensorFlow Hub and TensorFlow Data Services APIs - Create and use pre-built pipelines for generating highly reproducible I/O pipelines for any dataset - Optimize data pipelines that become a bottleneck in the training process - Publish your own datasets to the TensorFlow Hub library and share standardized data with researchers and developers around the world This Specialization builds upon our TensorFlow in Practice Specialization. If you are new to TensorFlow, we recommend that you take the TensorFlow in Practice Specialization first. To develop a deeper, foundational understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

PC
Apr 16, 2020

I understand why most of the students are furious about, but content wise, it one of those extremely helpful and important courses in Coursera. Really loved it!

GL
Mar 2, 2020

Laurence cares deeply about the students. Not only about what they learn, but that they actually enjoy and learn it. What a fantastic teacher.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 73 Reviews for Data Pipelines with TensorFlow Data Services

By Igor K

Apr 30, 2020

Very interesting, but in some places quite difficult. Thank you so much!

By Pratap B

Apr 24, 2020

covered lot of scenarios that helped to understand the options out there

By Pachi C

Apr 7, 2020

Very recomendable course, specially the 2 and 3 lessons!!!

By Martín C

Jun 11, 2020

Buen curso, con mucha información, pero muy útil.

By Qi D

Feb 11, 2020

good,but the last exercise is a bit tricky

By amadou d

Oct 25, 2020

Excellent! Fantastic! Thank You!

By Wildson B B L

Nov 25, 2020

This is a really great course!

By Avinash S

Jun 6, 2020

Looking forward to next course

By Suresh K M

Apr 9, 2020

Incredible sequence of videos!

By Sayak P

Jan 27, 2020

Very practical!

By Trinh M N

Jun 29, 2020

nice teacher

By Mr. J

May 15, 2020

Astounding

By 林韋銘

Jun 16, 2020

GJ

By Cees R

Mar 24, 2020

I liked the topic and instruction of this course. I had bumped onto the notion of datasets earlier, was impatient as I needed to just resolve an issue, and skipped it. Next time I know what they are about and will be able - and happy - to use (including build) them.

Slight minus: presentation in the video often contained some bullets that I couldn't connect to the speech, that is, I had to choose: read or listen.

Bummer: the last week's exercise effectively required to copy-paste from a notebook that was scrolled through in the video. That is silly enough in itself. What is more, for certain errors in the created code in the notebook, the grader gave a standard notification that was not helpful in resolving the identifying what coding error had been made. As the discussion showed, a good number of people - me including - had been struggling with this to the level of feeling helpless to resolve it.

Still four stars for instructional value of the whole course, but I hope for the sake of future students that the above mentioned exercise will be replaced by a better one.

By Jean-Marc S

Apr 17, 2020

The last graded exercices is like black magic! After the first run the notebook do not run anymore. You have to do everything locally, and submit without using the online version, and of course, hope for the best. Most of the code to add is very easy to find, but making it work is really a challenge. Some topics went to fast, some others were too long. Overall still correct.

By Yopi P O

May 17, 2020

Debugging exercises due to errors in indentation sounded stupid in the first place. But the joy of finally getting a "yes" in the assignment auto-grader beats them all.

By Marvin J C I

Apr 4, 2020

This course is quite essential, yet it is prepared too quickly? I had a hard time on Week 3 and Week 4 because the exercises are hard to grasp.

By Dan R

Jun 5, 2020

Had a good time learning about tensorflow datasets. Probably the last assignment was too taxing to complete. It was fun overall.

By Vinay M

Jun 5, 2020

Was not that much engaging because the lectures were not linked properly and were lacking examples to support the content

By Ruan V

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent content, but the design of Exercise 4 tainted the experience somewhat by the end.

By Stefan S

Oct 3, 2020

Just what i needed. Would have gotten 5 starts, if they fix the last lab.

By Md S H C

Aug 27, 2020

Would be a 5-start if the last assignment was a bit well thought out.

By Mario A C S

Sep 16, 2020

Last week exercise is problematic and not that educational

By Chow K M

Aug 10, 2020

Coding exercises were generally straightforward.

By Chuong L

Apr 16, 2020

week 4 wasn't very clear