Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Capstone by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
400 ratings
110 reviews

About the Course

The Capstone is the culminating project in the Digital Marketing Specialization. The corporate partner for the specialization is W.W. Grainger(http://www.grainger.com/) . They are the largest supplier of Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) products. Millions of businesses and institutions worldwide rely on Grainger for pumps, motors, hand tools, janitorial supplies, fasteners and much more. In 2017, they had sales of US Dollar 10.4 Billion, and about 60% of orders originated online. You will be working on a problem specified by the Digital Marketing team at Grainger, to develop a channel strategy to increase sales of Bosch power tools on Grainger.com. You will have the opportunity to combine the tools and techniques obtained through all the courses in this specialization and apply them to a real business problem. The Capstone project will be 6 weeks long. You must take the Capstone project class after taking all the other courses in this Specialization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

AR

Oct 19, 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

VL

Mar 03, 2020

Good hands on exercise. Power tools is really a good choice since most people don’t know much about it - therefore it trains our ability on research and use of (overwhelming) information.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 104 Reviews for Digital Marketing Capstone

By Osama K A

Jul 19, 2019

This course is a collection of all the previous courses in the specialization. it demands a lot of work and research. But it is great to full understand and gather all previous ideas in one project. I like it..

By Sathyajith D

Jun 25, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I am sure I am yet to grasp elements here and there. But I am sure by rechecking the videos and going through the course material, this really helps to make me an expert.

By Deep J G

Aug 15, 2020

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

By Veronica L

Mar 03, 2020

Good hands on exercise. Power tools is really a good choice since most people don’t know much about it - therefore it trains our ability on research and use of (overwhelming) information.

By Marcos M

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course. High quality content and also using a real case involving real enterprises. It bring the student to the real world applying the knowledge acquired. I recommend.

By Sol D L

Nov 21, 2019

Ejercicio muy útil para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido y quedarse uno con el órden establecido que uno debe llevar a cabo para realizar un Digital Marketing Plan.

By Akin F A

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course for anybody considering a digital marketing career. The professors are highly skilled and the class work makes you very competent. Highly recommended

By Abhishek S

Mar 01, 2018

Very well planned and comprehensive. Nicely captures all the areas and learning in previous modules(courses) and then asks to apply the concepts learned.

By Jordi

Jan 14, 2017

Excellent course! well structured, gives you an overall perspective of Digital Marketing. Willing to gain deeper learning on the topics discussed.

By Gustavo S d S

Jun 27, 2017

Great course, ending it with a gran finale. It covers all the topics of the Digital Marketing Specialization, it's challenging and rewardful.

By ROBERT C M

Mar 28, 2020

This course really stretched my horizons and it put a practical delivery just like my experience inside of a corporation would demand.

By Stacey H

Jan 16, 2017

This was a challenging class that truly put your knowledge to the test. I felt it was very representative of a real-world problem.

By SRIDHAR K

Jun 26, 2020

Best course I have done in recent times. Very valuable learning. A must course on digital marketing. Highly recommended.

By Juan S D

Jul 12, 2016

Espectacular manera de terminar el curso!! Simplemente lo mejor trabajar con empresas tan grandes como Grainger y Bosch.

By Madhu T

Sep 20, 2017

Great Course. Wonderful Faculty. Highly recommended for everyone looking to start a career in Digital Marketing.

By k

Apr 17, 2020

Really good- good quality materials. Suitable for beginners plus those with experience of digital marketing

By Zanfrini S

May 29, 2018

Though but really interesting. This is the one that force you to face reality and to use what you learnt.

By Giridaran S

Aug 10, 2020

it is a really good course and learned a lot and applied everything learned for the capstone project

By Sri J M

Oct 24, 2019

The course made me know the practical difficulties and understand the concept in a better manner.

By Karla V

Oct 01, 2017

This a great course. You put in work all you have learn during the 6 courses. 100% Recommended

By Andile N

May 12, 2020

Excellent! Thank you for all the guidance and instruction. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

By Sunita P

Dec 13, 2016

Great course to understand Digital Marketing concepts and apply in real case scenarios.

By Jacques P P

Apr 06, 2017

Great way to learn how to prepare a digital marketing plan in a step by step basis.

By Juliana P

Nov 08, 2018

Excellent course to guide you through the Final Project of the Specialization.

By Susana R R

Feb 08, 2016

I will highly recommend this Specialization. I have learned a lot. Thanks