Chevron Left
Back to Disease Clusters

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Disease Clusters by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
310 ratings

About the Course

Do a lot of people in your neighborhood all seem to have the same sickness? Are people concerned about high rates of cancer? Your community may want to explore the possibility of a disease cluster, which happens when there is a higher number of cases of disease than expected. When communities hear about cases of disease in their neighborhood, they are rightfully concerned. However, the results of investigations by the health department often find no evidence of a cluster. This course will help you understand what a disease cluster is and how it is studied. The goal is to empower community (or citizen) scientists, and to help build better relationships between communities and health officials....

Top reviews

EP

Jul 16, 2020

The peer review assignment takes a little while to get graded because there aren't that many people enrolled, otherwise, it's a great class with case study lectures that showcase disease clusters.

NM

May 22, 2020

Course content is well explained in a simple manner that makes it easy to understand. Moreover, the content is very key for any public health professional. I am glad I took this course!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 86 Reviews for Disease Clusters

By Zobayda N

Sep 15, 2020

I have learned a lot of various terms and techniques that may help me in my career within this field..

By Md. R H

Apr 4, 2020

Very interesting course and hopefully the learning outcome will work for my professional career ahead.

By Prompiriya P

Jun 18, 2020

Concise and informative. While the information is not brand-new, it's still applicable in situations.

By Jessica L

Apr 22, 2020

Very comprehensive but understandable overview of the subject. Had no background but learned a lot!

By sylvester j

Oct 19, 2020

Great Course with excellent lectures and presentation materials.Would take follow-up courses!

S.Cy J

By Rajesh D

Jun 15, 2020

Thank you Johns Hopkins university. It was a really helpful course. Learned a lot of new things.

By Renee O

Jul 31, 2020

I'm a die heart JHU Alumni. I love all their courses and this one was a great review for me.

By Patricia M B

Jun 2, 2020

i enjoyed this course. I loved doing the disease cluster assignment. Thank you so much.

By raj r

May 8, 2020

The excellent learning experience and good assessment system is present in this course.

By WARATTAPHOP D

May 11, 2020

I emphasize on procedure for detecting and scientific investigating disease cluster.

By Sarah

Jun 28, 2021

I gained a lot of knowledge from this course. Thoroughly enjoyed all modules!

By Pichayapak M

May 26, 2020

it's nice to learn this thing because it is hard to find a course about it.💖

By Md H

May 27, 2020

This course is very much informative and knowledgeable.

By Swarali C

Mar 31, 2020

An Amazing, Enlightening treasure trove of knowledge.

By Dana U

Jun 9, 2020

Very interesting information. I enjoyed the course!

By Alexander S

Apr 18, 2020

Very useful to learn about disease cluster now

By Shambhavi P

Jun 5, 2021

Very information, engaging, and educational!

By Prashanth M S

May 25, 2020

It was a great course. Enjoyed the classes

By Claudio V

May 27, 2020

Excellent course, It helps me a lot!!

By Mahsa S

May 17, 2020

It was great course it was useful

By Aya M A

Jun 19, 2021

Great course . Thank you

By Jeffrey L

Jun 8, 2020

Very information course.

By Siddharth R

May 26, 2020

excellent study material

By ABDUL J C

Mar 28, 2021

good method of learning

By Richard K

May 2, 2019

very interesting course