Chevron Left
Back to Disease Clusters

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Disease Clusters by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
268 ratings
80 reviews

About the Course

Do a lot of people in your neighborhood all seem to have the same sickness? Are people concerned about high rates of cancer? Your community may want to explore the possibility of a disease cluster, which happens when there is a higher number of cases of disease than expected. When communities hear about cases of disease in their neighborhood, they are rightfully concerned. However, the results of investigations by the health department often find no evidence of a cluster. This course will help you understand what a disease cluster is and how it is studied. The goal is to empower community (or citizen) scientists, and to help build better relationships between communities and health officials....

Top reviews

EP
Jul 16, 2020

The peer review assignment takes a little while to get graded because there aren't that many people enrolled, otherwise, it's a great class with case study lectures that showcase disease clusters.

NM
May 22, 2020

Course content is well explained in a simple manner that makes it easy to understand. Moreover, the content is very key for any public health professional. I am glad I took this course!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 80 Reviews for Disease Clusters

By Anand J

May 6, 2020

great experience

By Xer G

Jul 22, 2020

Very educational

By Yash B

Jul 7, 2020

indeed loved it!

By Mikenzie C

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing class!

By MD A R A

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent !!!

By Abishek K

May 25, 2020

Highly useful

By ayush y

Jul 27, 2020

Really good

By Oscar W

Jul 1, 2020

TERRIFIC!

By Md. T Y R

May 2, 2020

Excellent

By SHAKIL A

Aug 30, 2020

amazing!

By Sriskantharajah V

Jun 1, 2020

good

By Adrienne B

Sep 21, 2020

Loaded with experts and professionally produced videos. Informative case histories and thoroughly documented examples are insightful and provide course participants with a thorough understanding of the complexity of determining disease clusters and how to strategize an investigation which aimed to uncover sources and causes of diseases in a community.

By Sara F V

Apr 27, 2020

It was a very informative and insightful course for those who are getting started on the topic. I liked that it focused on cancer as a whole, it's a very interesting topic.

I didn't like the format very much. I feel that when you see the person talking it makes it easier to understand what they're saying.

By Sidharth S

Apr 21, 2020

It's a good way to understand how to carry out investigations about the potential causes of diseases as a person from the community with not much medical background. The instructors are precise with their explanation and the course doesn't take a lot of time to complete.

By Amaya M

Jun 16, 2020

I loved the course, but on the last week for the research paper it was unclear at first. I wrote a research paper thinking that I was going to turn it in and then I saw the prompt and had to restart on the due date.

By Napassorn T

May 14, 2020

This course is about the investigation of a disease cluster, it has many samples to study so you can apply this knowledge to your problem. I'm glad to register for this course.

By Aamena A

Jul 9, 2020

It was really helpful and beneficial to understand how important it is to identify disease clusters in my community being a future health care worker.

By davis e

Apr 20, 2020

this course gives a wide scope of what it takes to manage a disease as well as the job of a public health worker in the field. wonderful time spent

By Mrutyunjaya P

May 26, 2020

The course was really good. Liked the assignment at the end. The course instructors were excellent.

By NPC-san W

Apr 12, 2020

The final requirement was a bit confusing but overall, it was a very enriching experience

By Jaspreet S P

May 17, 2020

It was good course providing insights regarding knowledge about Disease clustering.

By Vivek S

Jul 16, 2020

Well-tailored course on studying disease clusters.

By Aja S

Jun 6, 2020

good platform

By Ivan W H

May 30, 2020

Great

By Koustav M

Jun 3, 2020

Good