Chevron Left
Back to Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
527 ratings

About the Course

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5731, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. In this course, you will learn the purpose of each component in an equivalent-circuit model of a lithium-ion battery cell, how to determine their parameter values from lab-test data, and how to use them to simulate cell behaviors under different load profiles. By the end of the course, you will be able to: - State the purpose for each component in an equivalent-circuit model - Compute approximate parameter values for a circuit model using data from a simple lab test - Determine coulombic efficiency of a cell from lab-test data - Use provided Octave/MATLAB script to compute open-circuit-voltage relationship for a cell from lab-test data - Use provided Octave/MATLAB script to compute optimized values for dynamic parameters in model - Simulate an electric vehicle to yield estimates of range and to specify drivetrain components - Simulate battery packs to understand and predict behaviors when there is cell-to-cell variation in parameter values...

Top reviews

RM

Jan 14, 2024

Exceptionally detailed course, programming through Octave might be challenging but it is manageable. I have learned a lot. Please enroll and never miss this exciting world of batteries.

CZ

Jun 2, 2020

Excelent course for learning battery modeling and simulation. The concepts on modeling and simulation can be applied to any application besides electrochemical batteries.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 140 Reviews for Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation

By Suresh K R

Oct 25, 2019

The content for this course is great, the duration of each topic was clearly illustrated. Thanks to Dr.Gregory L Plett and Coursera team for providing me a wonderful opportunity to learn.

Thank You

Regards

Suresh Kumar

By Haoran ( W

Jun 23, 2020

This specialist is a great combination of material, electrical and computer engineering, this cross-discipline knowledge leads to a BMS design which is very practical, you will have a clear purpose of learning.

By John R H

Feb 21, 2019

Good class for the fundamentals. I would highly recommend the honors if you don't use Octave. It's a good crash course. Also, take the time to look at some for the underlying code supplied for each lesson.

By HAFIZ A A

Sep 21, 2020

Dr. Gregory Plett has undescribable teaching skills and delivered more than 100 % in this specialization.

Again I am really thankful to Dr. Gregory Plett and Coursera for providing such an amazing platform.

By Roman F

Feb 25, 2023

This is a really helpful course to learn the structure of the mathematical model of a Li-ion cell as well as the process of identification of model parameters and simulation for different input data

By Rasekeiti M

Jan 15, 2024

Exceptionally detailed course, programming through Octave might be challenging but it is manageable. I have learned a lot. Please enroll and never miss this exciting world of batteries.

By Piotr M

Jun 26, 2020

Perfect amount of knowledge prepared with great care. Not too easy for someone with experience on the field of BMS and MatLab/Octave simulation. Many useful information.

By lanlan

Aug 9, 2022

A very interesting course. Provides a fundamental introduction to battery model. The code is helpful and is worth spending time to learn.

By WJ C

Feb 27, 2021

I thought that the professor put a lot of thought into this course. It is an excellent course. I am glad that I took it.

By Tochukwu N

Oct 28, 2021

Interesting course for someone knowlegeable in battery chemistry but not the engineering part of batteries.

By Victor R B M

Nov 22, 2021

Curso excelente. Infelizmente não há muita iteração nos fóruns, mas, tirando isto, o curso é maravilhoso.

By PIYUSH A

May 13, 2020

Great description of Cell Model. Someone with basic electrical knowledge can easily learn the concepts.

By Akshay M

Jun 4, 2020

Excellent teaching. However week 6 is bit interesting especially part 1 assignment. Enjoyed the course.

By Vineeth P

Jun 25, 2020

A detailed course with insights on battery circuit cell modelling along with programming insight.

By Stan

Apr 8, 2021

This course is really helpful, everyone interested in BMS algorithm should take this course.

By SEKHAR

Sep 10, 2020

Very Helpful and informative about Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation of the Batteries

By Pawel M

Oct 28, 2021

Great course!! It teaches fundamental concepts in clear and easy to understand manner.

By Daniel A

Feb 21, 2021

Very good course. Excellent explanations and good examples to re-enforce the concepts.

By Geetha R G

Dec 14, 2020

It was very helpful to me to clear all my doubts regarding the modeling of battery.

By Ummid I S

Jul 20, 2020

Once again Great Learning Experience ! Thanks to Dr. Gregory Plett and his team !!

By Albert S

Apr 30, 2019

A fundamental course for any engineer interested in battery control algorithms.

By K N R

Nov 30, 2020

It was a quite a learning experience, improved my new skill set

By Arkoprova M

Jul 13, 2020

Very good course, the codes enhanced the experience even better

By Vandana M

Feb 14, 2023

I am thankful to Coursera and Prof GL Plett for this course.

By Anton L

Apr 24, 2021

Good presentation and access to simulaion code works great