Chevron Left
Back to Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
527 ratings

About the Course

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5731, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. In this course, you will learn the purpose of each component in an equivalent-circuit model of a lithium-ion battery cell, how to determine their parameter values from lab-test data, and how to use them to simulate cell behaviors under different load profiles. By the end of the course, you will be able to: - State the purpose for each component in an equivalent-circuit model - Compute approximate parameter values for a circuit model using data from a simple lab test - Determine coulombic efficiency of a cell from lab-test data - Use provided Octave/MATLAB script to compute open-circuit-voltage relationship for a cell from lab-test data - Use provided Octave/MATLAB script to compute optimized values for dynamic parameters in model - Simulate an electric vehicle to yield estimates of range and to specify drivetrain components - Simulate battery packs to understand and predict behaviors when there is cell-to-cell variation in parameter values...

Top reviews

RM

Jan 14, 2024

Exceptionally detailed course, programming through Octave might be challenging but it is manageable. I have learned a lot. Please enroll and never miss this exciting world of batteries.

CZ

Jun 2, 2020

Excelent course for learning battery modeling and simulation. The concepts on modeling and simulation can be applied to any application besides electrochemical batteries.

Filter by:

126 - 140 of 140 Reviews for Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation

By Nick J

Oct 14, 2021

Interesting course

By 313 V J P

Nov 16, 2022

nice teaching

By İlker G

Feb 17, 2021

Excellent..!!

By aananth r

Nov 18, 2022

very usefull

By Sanam M

Dec 9, 2020

Great one

By au422320114004

Nov 9, 2022

use ful

By Manojkumar

Nov 23, 2022

good

By SURYA K

Nov 22, 2022

GOOD

By A S

Nov 18, 2022

good

By BHARATHKUMAR V

Dec 22, 2022

g

By Yashasvi B

Aug 31, 2020

Some portions of this course were great. I appreciated the fact that code was available for us to use on our own, and it was explained well. I appreciated the use of examples in lectures. However, finding where the code was proved very difficult, and only after sifting through many discussion posts did I end up finding it. Moreover, the final capstone assignment is graded automatically, and even though my code ran well, the autograder would give me zeros. Figuring out technical challenges took up half the time I took to actually find the solution.

Despite my complaints, I learned a lot, and would recommend it to anyone looking into this field

By Nancy M M

Mar 16, 2021

I'm a little bit disappointed at the end of the course. The Professor explain well and the videos are good, but we need more support when we are facing Problems with Quizz. The forum doesn't really help then many times no one respond to your preoccupation. I think there should be at least one or two moderators to help and answer questions in Forum

By The R L

Apr 13, 2020

Must recommend. But the last three programming assignments should need a mentor. Because even output is a perfect grader showing its wrong and run time error. Seriously need to work over this.

By Goktan K

Jan 18, 2020

the grader output was not guiding properly. I spent a lot of time trying to finish part 1 of the capstone project

By Raimund K

Jul 11, 2020

Walk troughs Octave/Matlab code are unnecessary imho