Chevron Left
Back to Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2 by École Polytechnique

4.8
stars
4,775 ratings

About the Course

Ce cours de français de niveau intermédiaire B1/B2, conforme aux exigences du Cadre européen de Référence pour les Langues, s’inscrit dans le double dispositif “former avec le numérique”et “langue et interculturalité” mis en place par l’Université Paris Saclay. Il s’adresse à tous les étudiants souhaitant poursuivre leurs études supérieures en France. Il leur permettra non seulement d’avoir le niveau requis en français pour suivre des cours dans le système supérieur français en termes de compétences linguistiques, mais les aidera à s’adapter à leur nouvel environnement dans les meilleures conditions. Ce cours propose en effet une immersion dans l’univers étudiant à travers des vidéos de cours, des textes de multiples formats, de courts extraits de films et de vidéos authentiques qui donnent la parole à des étudiants français ou étrangers vivant en France. Les étudiants pourront ainsi travailler toutes les compétences (compréhension orale et écrite, expression orale et écrite, grammaire et vocabulaire), puis tester ensuite leurs acquis grâce aux nombreux quiz proposés et, chaque semaine, ils auront aussi la possibilité de participer aux débats et aux discussions organisés sur le forum. Découvrir la vie en France et dans le monde francophone à travers ses cultures, ses littératures, ses films, ses journaux télévisés et sa langue (standard et plus familière) et comprendre le système d’enseignement supérieur français (assister à un cours magistral, comprendre le fonctionnement de l’évaluation …) : voici quelques-uns des enjeux de ce cours. Ses objectifs sont donc langagiers, mais aussi culturels et pratiques ! Note importante: ce Mooc ne remplace pas la passation de tests attestant du niveau B1 ou B2 tels que ceux proposés par le Ciep: TCF, Delf ou Dalf. Ce cours a été financé grâce au soutien de l’Université Paris-Saclay et celui de la fondation Patrick et Lina Drahi. « l’Ecole polytechnique vous concède une licence personnelle, non exclusive et non transférable vous permettant d’accéder et d’utiliser les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera. En aucun cas, vous ne pouvez exploiter, de quelle que manière que ce soit les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera, à d’autres fins que des fins personnelles. Toute reproduction, diffusion et utilisation collective à quelque titre que ce soit, tout usage commercial, ou toute mise à disposition de tiers, en l’état ou modifiés, de contenus, de cours ou d’œuvres intégrées à ceux-ci sont strictement interdits »....

Top reviews

LA

Oct 1, 2022

merci pour ce cours très enrichissant qui couvert beaucoup des aspects de base de langue française et bien sûr donne les clès pour savoir comment bien vivre en france et trouver le bonheur là-bas.

IF

Jan 23, 2022

Highly recommended not only to students but to everyone who want to refresh or improve your skills. Top lectors, great content that nicely arranged. Very professionally delivered course.

Filter by:

1551 - 1575 of 1,577 Reviews for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

By SREEKANTH

Nov 23, 2020

Jjj

By Karam F

Feb 22, 2023

A good course that challenges the student to think like a true fluent french speaker. i didnt like how the course portrayed religions but regardless of that, im glad i took it. The grammar and vocabulary are very good. They also challenge the student's listening and comprehension abilities. Overall a good course and im happy with my certificate :)

By KEZIYA D M

Aug 2, 2021

The course is quite challenging at first, completing quizzes and meeting deadlines can seem hectic. But some components like the listening (expression orale), writing and reading components are quite engaging. A lot of new traditions and insights of the french culture are explained.

By Florelis G

Jul 2, 2021

Fue muy dinámico. Tambien se aprende de la cultura francesa. Hubo una caricatura de una persona insinuando que tenia mucha edad para entrar a la universidad. Es discriminatorio.

By Rowel R P

Nov 13, 2023

I am so sorry I made a huge mistake. I enrolled in this course without going through on beginner course first. please help me unenroll so I can take the beginner course first..

By Mohamed

Sep 1, 2022

Excelent course for those who have B1 level and want to enrich their vocabulary as well as building a full grasp of the French language.

By Esther A D

Jun 3, 2021

I am unable to learn the course since its not translated in English. a subtitle in English will be really nice thank you

By Stacy B

Jul 31, 2021

Un peu difficil pour ma nivel de francais mais trés bien! merci beacoup!

By MUNYANDINDA J B

Feb 9, 2021

I have finished the course. How may i access the certificate?

By DEVIREDDY K R E B

Mar 23, 2022

NO REVIEW IT IS AN GOOD LANGUAGE

By MOHAMED E O

Oct 7, 2022

verry good

By FAIZA G

Oct 16, 2020

Trop facile

By Irma M D

Jul 28, 2022

Hearing the exact pronunciation or enunciation of words is of high importance, adding random music to the lesson is extremely distracting. The level is too advanced for "intermediate", the female character in video two makes a sign that I find offensive on a religion basis (puts index and thumb together - irrelevant to the lesson or topic - with one or both hands). The characters speak too fast. In the airplane video, the man in the left runs his words together like they do in Texas! Often it's hard to say what a Texan says - when you first arrive - imagine trying to figure out what is said in French when you're trying to learn and the words are overlapped.

By Ana M

Feb 27, 2024

Si tuviese traducción a español sería mucho más fácil, pero es un buen curso introductorio.

By abdelaziz m g

Jan 2, 2022

je pensais que la formation était gratuite avec certificat mais hélas .

By hassan f

Jul 30, 2022

god

By Ishika N

May 25, 2023

i want to start french basics from speaking reading writing but this content is all over in french not in english. so i want to drop this course

By Martin M

Feb 19, 2024

The course has no English Translation. This makes it so difficult to understand

By KARTHEEK B C B

Mar 23, 2022

VERY BAD I DIDNT RECIEVED MY CERTIFICATE IT IS COMING TO PURCHASE

By Sebastian C

Feb 20, 2024

No puedo realizarlo sin traducción al español

By mohd m

Feb 17, 2024

no english subtitles with french

By Eslam b

Apr 23, 2022

i can't cancel my registration

By Jordan S A A

Jan 14, 2024

Esta todo en frances.