Chevron Left
Back to Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
194 ratings

About the Course

This course explores different time series business forecasting methods. The course covers a variety of business forecasting methods for different types of components present in time series data — level, trending, and seasonal. We will learn about the theoretical methods and apply these methods to business data using Microsoft Excel. These forecasting methods will be programmed into Microsoft Excel, displayed graphically, and we will optimise these models to produce accurate forecasts. We will compare different models and their forecasts to decide which model best suits our business' needs....

Top reviews

VA

Jul 25, 2021

The course content is just superb, and the way the faculty is teaching the course is just fantastic. I did not find any course on time series forecasting having such kind of conceptual clarity.

MS

Aug 25, 2021

it was great course to build your time series models for business forecasting. Dr. Prashan was great, explained each topic very well.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 58 Reviews for Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting

By Tran H D

Jul 3, 2021

I used to have a lot of fear when studying statistics and have encountered so many failures in learning statistics. However, I kept on learning and signing up for this course, to my amazement, Dr Prashan taught the course with so much ease and he made me felt like he is sitting right next to me and going through with me with a tone like a older uncle who just tell me exactly what I need to know. I take this course one whole Saturday i and I learned so much and so confident that I can do real useful time-serie for business forecasting. I want to thank Dr Prashan for his time and dedication and make a hard subject so easy so I can finally nail the subject. I know the course was meant not to be very academically comprehensive rather it is a useful no-nonsense and get-to-the-point course yet it gave me so much fundamentals and confidence I already sign-up and complete other more advanced courses. I wish Dr Prashan all the best and thank you for his work and I just imagine how many students like me who have learned so much thanks to his wonderful teaching. Everyone says WOW

By vivek a

Jul 26, 2021

The course content is just superb, and the way the faculty is teaching the course is just fantastic. I did not find any course on time series forecasting having such kind of conceptual clarity.

By Linda A M

Jul 21, 2021

This has been one of the best courses I have taken! Dr. Prashan has a very practical approach walking you through each step. I feel I can take this knowledge and use it immediately. Everyone say a big WOW!

By Muhammad S

Aug 26, 2021

it was great course to build your time series models for business forecasting. Dr. Prashan was great, explained each topic very well.

By Thi A N H

Jul 6, 2021

I love the structure of the course with practical videos.

By Ong X H

Nov 15, 2021

This course is excellent. The content is very well organised. The instructor will provide a quick overview on the material for the week and move on to excel demonstration. I learned a lot from this. I like how the instructors will also include excel practise irregularly for me to practice and familiarise myself with the skills learnt. Thank you. Well recommended to all.

By Gregory W

Jul 18, 2021

Tremendous Course. Now only will You learn time series forecasting techniques but you will also learn advance excel methods My only complaints is that I thought there were some glitches in some of the spreadsheets that caused me to get an incorrect answer or two. But I may be wrong about that. Also the excel statistical add-in was a little clumsy and glitchy.

By Daniel G

Jan 25, 2022

This is a great course. Dr. Prashan teaching in a very organized and systematic way, helping the students to understand each content. Very glad to have the opportunity to attend this course! #EveryoneSayWow

By Liesbeth G

Sep 21, 2021

I was able to immediately apply the forecasting models to my existing data. Highly recommend this course.!!

By Jillian W

Sep 19, 2021

Excellent tutor. Clear concise and great examples to work along to. Thank you

By Ali S

Jul 14, 2021

Great and interesting content as usual, Thanks

By Matthew T

Nov 24, 2021

Amazing content and well prepared lessons.

By Ayush S

Sep 14, 2021

Beautifully designed for beginners.

By Ahmed A A E A

Jul 18, 2021

WOW Course

By Stuart J L

Aug 16, 2021

I thought it was a good course although the professor kept saying "Everybody say wow" in practically every video and sometimes more than once and it was annoying

By Md M K

Apr 3, 2023

Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting" course on Coursera is designed to help individuals learn the principles and applications of time series models in Excel for business forecasting. The course is taught by Dr Prashan S. M. KarunaratneSenior Lecturer - Teaching & Leadership | FHEAMacquarie University is part of a specialization called "Business and Financial Modeling" offered by Coursera.The course covers various topics, including time series analysis, moving averages, exponential smoothing, ARIMA models, and more. Participants will learn how to create and interpret time series graphs, calculate forecast errors, and use Excel to build and evaluate time series models. The course consists of video lectures, quizzes, and assignments, and it is self-paced, meaning participants can take as much time as they need to complete it.Based on the reviews and ratings of the course on Coursera, it appears that many individuals have found it helpful and informative for learning time series modelling in Excel. Participants have noted that the course is well-structured and easy to follow and that the instructor does an excellent job of explaining complex concepts. If you are interested in learning more about time series modelling for business forecasting, this course may be a good fit for you.

By Tanzeel U R

Feb 13, 2023

I recently completed the first course in the Excel Skills for Business Forecasting specialization and it was an incredibly useful and practical experience. The course was very well-structured and provided a comprehensive overview of time series modeling in Excel. The instructor was knowledgeable and provided clear explanations and examples. I appreciated the emphasis on hands-on practice and the various case studies and assignments which allowed me to apply what I learned. Overall, I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to enhance their skills in business forecasting using Excel.

By Fei X

Feb 25, 2024

I love the Excel course taught by Dr. Prashan S. M. Karunaratne. They are all detailed, informative, and easy to follow. The cases adopted in the lesson are absolutely useful and great references so that I can apply those methodologies at work with ease. I greatly appreciate the course and will recommend anyone keen to master Excel, and the skills to analyse data or conduct forecasts with Excel.

By Muhammad S K

Aug 17, 2022

Prashan Is the best teacher in the world, his teaching style is really great and friendly. He is really motivated to do work and his teaching way is also great. In this course, he provides all the knowledge which will be needed in his future job.

Thanks to Coursera and Macquarie University to provide us with this course.

By Natalia S

Aug 7, 2023

This is my 13th course on Coursera and it is the best so far! Clear, very understandable, as specific as possible and definitely ready to use in business. Thanks, Prashan and Macquarie University for this course and opportunity to learn very easy and fast)

By Daniel C

Aug 11, 2023

Without a doubt a great course!

1) Professor Prashan explanations are very clear.

2) The content is very concrete and practical for real case scenarios.

3) Exercises are good to put into practice the content.

A well-structured course that I will recommend.

By Jorge R J S

Jul 23, 2023

Un curso que tiene problemas para resolver y que puedes estar practicando todo lo que se aprende. Me resulto muy sencillo ya por la experiencia pero aún cuando no tengas experiencia en forecasting te resultara muy sencillo.

By mohammad a

Jan 9, 2022

It was a great course, especially the teacher! Mr. Prashan S. M. Karunaratne He has a qualitative medium for teaching, not only in context but also in the presentation! Tanks Coursera for the brilliant course Jätte Bra!

By Ghislain

Jun 27, 2023

Very very interesting course . Very well explained with all the necessary details. I acquired a new skill which i will highlight in my CV. Thank you for this course.

By Nguyen H P T

Oct 2, 2023

Very useful and well-prepared modules, clear explanation, good examples as well as practice datas. Highly recommend!