Chevron Left
Back to Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis by Macquarie University

4.5
stars
50 ratings
23 reviews

About the Course

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Top reviews

AV

Jul 11, 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

DC

Jul 10, 2020

NICE EXPERIENCE AND LEARNT MANY USEFUL THINGS WHICH IS IS REQUIRED IN DAILY OFFICE USE\n\nTHANKS TO ALL TEAM MEMBERS AND MY ORGANISATION -RIL WHO PROVIDE ME THIS COURSERA COURSE\n\nTHANKS

Filter by:

1 - 24 of 24 Reviews for Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

By Heleen B

Jun 30, 2020

I very much enjoyed participating in this course! For me, as a newby to Excel, it was a great way to learn a whole lot about the different functionalities of this popular spreadsheet software. Also, because of the many exercises available, I could immediately bring the formulae and other learnt operations into practice straight away. Thank you for offering this, and keep up with the good work!

By Humaira M

Jul 13, 2020

Some values didnt match p in the final worksheet

By Jaime R

Jun 21, 2020

There were some errors (typos and duplication) in the quizes and assessments, which are not only distracting but also confusing to interpret what is being looked for in an answer. I see many comments in the discussion forums from students addressing these but no answers from admin or moderators that they are looking to correct the issues or addressing questions where there is an error on the student's part. The study material and content are very good, but whomever is creating and QAing the final release of the quizes and assessments doesn't appear to be in lock step with the content for the respective sections.

By Lauren S

Jul 11, 2020

Great course--but there are a few issues with sheets already having the information filled out when the student is meant to do so and at least for the final assessment, none of the answer choices matches the spreadsheet's average retail price.

By Apoorv V

Jul 11, 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.

special thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

By Dipesh C

Jul 10, 2020

NICE EXPERIENCE AND LEARNT MANY USEFUL THINGS WHICH IS IS REQUIRED IN DAILY OFFICE USE

THANKS TO ALL TEAM MEMBERS AND MY ORGANISATION -RIL WHO PROVIDE ME THIS COURSERA COURSE

THANKS

By Shaji K

Jun 30, 2020

Detailed course for upgrading skills for large volume of data in a structured and precise manner for analysis and subsequent action plans

By André E G

Jul 12, 2020

Well designed course! The final assessment was a bid odd. Congratulations to the teaching team!

By Shafayet B

Jul 06, 2020

It was very a nifty course. Helped me a lot learn my way around excel.

By Shaima C S

Jul 13, 2020

If there is an option to give more than 5 stars, I would give that.

By Mahamudul H

Jul 07, 2020

Better than Previous courses in terms of graphical representation

By Salman J A

Jul 04, 2020

very good course for the beginners in data analysis and excel

By Ketan J P

Jul 09, 2020

Waiting for the Next course in this Specialization.

By גל מ

Jul 02, 2020

go through the basics and really understandable

By Shu-Han T

Jul 02, 2020

VERY USEFUL!!!

By Jignesh J

Jun 30, 2020

Very Useful

By Tan Z Z

Jul 11, 2020

Very nice

By Sanjeev P

Jun 29, 2020

E

By Li J

Jun 22, 2020

please check for errors in assessments and tests, the course video and material are great.

By Jeet S

Jul 02, 2020

It's extremely well designed course with good fundamental tools of excels.

By Dr. B S R

Jul 12, 2020

Good Experience. Very interesting exercises. Useful for the faculty.

By MANOJ M

Jul 13, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE

By Simón D C M

Jul 04, 2020

Maybe is because the course is a little bit new, but I found many mistakes in the assignments, I really hope you can fix that. Also I think that some points of the assignments doesn´t contribute to my excel learning, copying and pasting some Formula just to show what is the Excel output is something that i consider unbearable.

By Subhrajyoti C

Jul 15, 2020

There are some errors in the assessment worksheets and questions are not very clearly mentioned.