Chevron Left
Back to Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
1,417 ratings
380 reviews

About the Course

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Top reviews

FV
Jul 17, 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV
Jul 10, 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 403 Reviews for Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

By İsa Y

Jan 5, 2021

i have learn a lot of usefull and valuable knowledge of the excell. i'm greatefull for this and thank you so much.

By Zack R

Sep 3, 2021

​This class was great. Easy to follow and very educational. I will be immediately enrolling into the next class.

By PRITAM J

Jun 19, 2021

I WOULD LIKE TO SAY, THIS COURSE IS REALLY GOOD FOR UNDERSTANDING VARIOUS FUNCTIONS OF EXCEL FOR DATA ANALYSIS.

By aicha n

Sep 25, 2020

Before taking this course I had some difficulties with excel functions, but now I think I can analyze any Data

By Salsabiila P

Aug 6, 2021

This course provide hands-on problem in every module that's why I say this course brings out the best in me!

By KELLY A

Feb 24, 2021

i found it very helpful, and the exercises and quizzes really reinforced the learning points from the video.

By Ilze S

Jun 17, 2021

P​erfect, very practical, up to date and interactive course. Good for both learning and refreshing skills!

By Dubraska M

Feb 11, 2021

I liked this training. I reckon, it was interactive and the problems push you to apply the acquired skills

By Ziaul R S

Aug 24, 2021

Its a good course for those who want to learn about full power of Excel to be used for professional use.

By Lipin A

Aug 2, 2021

This is a very interesting course with a lot of practice tasks which will help you improve your skills.

By Jhere B

May 17, 2021

Very good knowledge for everyone to have. Especially now, as we are all transforming to a digital world

By MUHAMMAD B M

Sep 27, 2020

Amazing course for learning and practicing Advanced Excel functions to gain usable skills and knowledge

By John F

Aug 12, 2020

I like the course, short and useful if yo wish to get a refresher after completing the Excel training.

By Alex A

Feb 18, 2021

Great course. Very well structured and the instructors are so good they explain things extremly well

By Chase W

Jun 8, 2021

Very Informative and great practice! Thanks for introducing me to the XLOOKUP function! Game changer

By Luis A B P

Feb 22, 2021

Es muy valioso obtener conocimientos de la herramienta excel tan vital y util para la vida diaria.

By Chia C L

Sep 18, 2020

Very practical and useful course.

I would need to review and practice some parts again! Thank you!!

By Mohamed O C

Sep 9, 2021

What I like about this course is the profesionalism of the teachers. You deserve five stars review

By RICARDO A F M

Jul 25, 2021

very usefull ... practice for real life in jobs i RECOMEND 100 % EXTREMELY HAPPY with this course

By Clive L

Dec 14, 2020

It was a splendid experience to learn the various concepts taught in the duration of this course.

By Scott M

Feb 20, 2021

This was AWESOME!!! Great instructors and great videos. Lots of practice to help develop skills.

By MADHAVAN. H

Nov 30, 2020

As I'm new to this course. The lectures by the experts made me strong in this field. Thank You!

By Robií C

Oct 22, 2020

Very useful course. Difficulties can be met when using different versions of languages in Excel

By Ashima G

Jul 26, 2020

A very good experience....

Learned a lot through various practice assignments, regular tests....

By André E G

Jul 11, 2020

Well designed course! The final assessment was a bid odd. Congratulations to the teaching team!