Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Financial Markets, Yale University

4.8
1,849 ratings
389 reviews

About this Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

By EM

Nov 04, 2018

This was really a great experience. A course taught by a valued teach. Enjoyed it all the way though I would have liked more mathematical and theoretical models. But then where do you end in a MOOC ?

By MK

Jun 08, 2018

Through this course, I have learned not only technical financial terms but much deeper meaning of the financial markets which I always wanted to understand. I feel very lucky that I took this course.

Filter by:

387 Reviews

By NİDA IŞIK

Nov 20, 2018

Learned so much.

By Eggs Sébastien

Nov 20, 2018

Great course. It gives a good overview of finance in general. I should however point out that there are some US components which aren't essential for everyone to know.

By manuel eduardo valenzuela saavedra

Nov 20, 2018

very interesting and intense course that makes you see a new perspective of the financial markets both in the US and in the world. Excellent course

By Wenqi Wu

Nov 17, 2018

The course content is well constructed and clearly illustrated. A good intro level course about financial system.

By Silvana Barrientos Peinado

Nov 16, 2018

Es una gran oportunidad para cualquier estudiante, el poder aprender de una mente tan brillante.

By Sumyuen

Nov 16, 2018

that is the best course I have ever watched about finance

By Victor Mendes da Silva

Nov 12, 2018

Professor Shiller is simply the best. This an excellent course for those who aims to learn more about Financial Markets and Economy. It's a must.

By Mónica Ivette Ahumada Espinosa

Nov 09, 2018

Excelente!

By Chris Adshead

Nov 09, 2018

great content and professor

By Vasiliy Lokis

Nov 08, 2018

Very useful and informative!!!