Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
27,406 ratings

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

EM

Invalid date

This was really a great experience. A course taught by a valued teach. Enjoyed it all the way though I would have liked more mathematical and theoretical models. But then where do you end in a MOOC ?

BK

Invalid date

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 6,086 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Amin k

Apr 16, 2020

It's a fantastic course and Robbert Shiller is a genuine and humble teacher who has intensive knowledge and experience in financial markets. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to understand financial markets better.

By Pramod K S

May 26, 2019

Hello everyone

I recommend to you all to join this course because this course will give more knowledge about financial market. It will explain your all theoretical doubt and it help you to achieve financial goal. Thank you so much.

By Ashwini P

Jan 17, 2023

This course is to get knowledge on finance and economics.

Specifically, Stock markets and portfolio, Risk management and how we can make money.

This course gave me basic understanding of financial markets.

By Burak K

May 16, 2023

It was a powerful service for the whole Finance area. If u are curious about Finance you should take this course. If you already interested in finance you have to take it. It will expand your knowledge.

By Nicholas K

Apr 23, 2020

Great course for people to understand the nature of the financial market and how understanding the concepts will benefit yourselves to understand how finance play a big role in every aspect of life.

By FREDERICO G S

Feb 26, 2021

Excellent course, driving to understand the principles of Financial Markets. If you want to understand the fundamentals of financial markets, then you should do this course.

By Mitali J

Nov 26, 2018

Incredibly well taught course by Professor Shiller which is very informative and covers a broad range of topics. So glad that I took this course! I highly recommend it!

By Jessica N R D

Feb 9, 2022

it is an excellent course! About the certificate, I would like it have written the hour load that was required to finish the course in there. Thank you.

By Carlos E D O

May 21, 2019

This course allowed me to have better knowledge of the financial market, I feel more confident about some subjects that I needed to understand a 100%

By Alex Q

Jun 25, 2020

Robert Shiller has clear insight of the market, and doesn't hesitate to show a path of knowledge and humanity in a market as "cold" as finances.

By Juan C O L

Jan 18, 2021

Really good course. Even if you are not interested in markets finance, you should take this as an opportunity to improve your general knowledge.

By Elizabeth S J S

Jun 24, 2020

Es muy buen curso, ayuda a tener un panorama más amplio sobre mercados financieros y como esto tiene influencia en la vida diaria.

By ADARSH C

May 16, 2023

I was honestly moved by the last lecture. This course not only helped me learn Finance but also find a purpose in life.

By Vaibhav G

Jun 29, 2023

The best course to start a career into Finance, touches various aspects of finance.

By Pablo S S

May 19, 2019

Definitely the best, I will recommend to my colleagues !

By Eugenia K

Apr 17, 2020

I enjoy the course very much.

By Tyron M

May 6, 2023

This course was great!

By AKRIT S

May 19, 2019

thank you coursera

By Ben M

Dec 18, 2018

Outstanding

By Halim O

Jun 16, 2021

This course is good for adding our basic knowledge of financial market which is the current global financial market more connected almost all countries of world . With this course, we can learn the many basic importance theories and many samples from Professor Shiller about the finance market condition and how the financial can help the world for more balance life condition within wealthy countries and development countries.

By Alejandro V

Nov 12, 2020

Pretty good intro to finance, although I felt like Professor Shiller could have explained some things more clearly. I found myself frequently going to investopedia to understand things more clearly.

By Alex

Aug 22, 2019

Not as great as expected, but as the teacher said at the beginning, it is a global course about finance which is made for everyone, even non finance students.

By Javier

Dec 15, 2021

Very interesting course to refresh or boost your knowledge of financial markets

By Mansi s

Jun 17, 2020

This course was really good. I learned more .

By Sudheer B

Mar 9, 2022

it is very important topic and using people