Chevron Left
Back to Get Started with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Get Started with Python by Google

4.8
stars
1,018 ratings

About the Course

This is the second of seven courses in the Google Advanced Data Analytics Certificate. The Python programming language is a powerful tool for data analysis. In this course, you’ll learn the basic concepts of Python programming and how data professionals use Python on the job. You'll explore concepts such as object-oriented programming, variables, data types, functions, conditional statements, loops, and data structures. Google employees who currently work in the field will guide you through this course by providing hands-on activities that simulate relevant tasks, sharing examples from their day-to-day work, and helping you enhance your data analytics skills to prepare for your career. Learners who complete the seven courses in this program will have the skills needed to apply for data science and advanced data analytics jobs. This certificate assumes prior knowledge of foundational analytical principles, skills, and tools covered in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. By the end of this course, you will: -Define what a programming language is and why Python is used by data scientists -Create Python scripts to display data and perform operations -Control the flow of programs using conditions and functions -Utilize different types of loops when performing repeated operations -Identify data types such as integers, floats, strings, and booleans -Manipulate data structures such as , lists, tuples, dictionaries, and sets -Import and use Python libraries such as NumPy and pandas...

Top reviews

NF

Jan 13, 2024

About the most interesting learning experience i have had. I love the course structure , its clarity and especially the content of its labs which took the concepts to another level of understanding.

MG

Jun 21, 2023

I'm exited with this course, i learn python from scratch and pyhton libraries such as numpy and pandas are easy to learn. tutorial video are effictive, lab are so effictive, thanks a lot.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 205 Reviews for Get Started with Python

By Hitesh J

Dec 3, 2023

I recently completed the Python course on Coursera by Google, and it was an excellent learning experience. The content was well-structured, making complex concepts easy to grasp. The hands-on approach, coupled with real-world examples, enhanced my understanding of Python programming. The course on Coursera provided a fantastic platform, and I highly recommend it for anyone looking to build a strong foundation in Python.

By Carlos O

May 6, 2023

The course goes in depth with all the principles of programing with python and the use of the libraries (pandas and numpy) the exercises have a proper difficulty and the final project really helps practice the use of the libraries and to analyze the results emulating well how a professional in the field is expected to tackle the problems he or she confront in the work place

By Siva S P

Dec 15, 2023

If you are a beginner and you wanna enhance your Data Analysis with python skills, I think this is the best place to start off as you put all your learning skills at the end of the course's data analytics project , which is a very thoughtful step by google to make their potentials learners equip their resumes with great critical thinking projects. Thanks to Google !!

By Redem P

Nov 20, 2022

I enjoyed this course alot.

A keen understanding of Python can truly take a Data Science practitioner's skill to the nest level. Lecturer was very proficient and engaging. This helped alot in staying motivated learning a new programming language, as I come from an 'R' background.

This is a good course on the popular programming language Python.

By Vishnu K

Apr 20, 2023

I really enjoyed taking this course. Learning the power of Pandas and Numpy in data analysis has been brilliant. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their python skills. Although, it is important to know that not all hands-on labs are beginner friendly.

By Eesa H

Oct 19, 2023

Some topics were a bit difficult and I wish some of the basics were covered a bit more. It felt like the difficulty level shot up unexpected on certain assignments and I had to use the exemplar to figure out the solution. However, overall it was great and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

By IBRAHIM P B

Jan 9, 2024

One thing I loved about this course is tutors encourage you to learn, they not only train you to be a Data Professional but also help you escape imposter syndrome. They made the course a smooth ride by guiding me through coding and also making good documentation of my work.

By David R

May 15, 2023

A very good course that extends knowledge and skills from introductory concepts to the use of important libraries for database development and interpretation of data. The lecturer present each video in a very enthusiastic manner that constantly encourages the student.

By Marie N

Oct 6, 2023

I found the course very informative and the instructor was very engaging! I especially liked how the course provided the opportunity to use the new skills obtained in a practical manner based on the workplace. One of the best Python courses I've taken!

By Prakash g

Sep 16, 2023

It was worth taking the course by getting financial-aid from the coursera and completing it within deadline.It was one of the best experience I ever had in my e-learning courses. Hope to get more benefits from this.

By Rezwan I

Feb 11, 2024

Very easy to understand the concepts/ theories specially for beginners. And for practice should consult other projects or courses. videos are short and concise yet well explained. Great approach I would say.

By CHONG L

May 28, 2023

Nice intro course to Python. The instructor explains concepts clearly. It's more towards beginners. For experienced Python developers, it's probably ok to just do the quiz and skip most of the fundamentals.

By Nicol F

Jan 14, 2024

About the most interesting learning experience i have had. I love the course structure , its clarity and especially the content of its labs which took the concepts to another level of understanding.

By Brent A

May 24, 2023

Excellent introduction to Python programming, Pandas, and NumPy. I'm quite familiar with all three but still learned a few new tricks. The walkthroughs in this series are quite well done.

By Prokash R

Mar 13, 2024

The instructors were very helpful & they discussed the codes in Jupyter notebook very well. Data structure & the end course projects are the best things to have in this course.

By Levent G

Feb 17, 2024

This course was a good introduction to the language. Assignments were balanced. Instructors were good at keeping focus. As the course name suggests, it is not comprehensive.

By Ali M

Feb 12, 2024

The course was very well structured, covering all basic Python and pandas concepts, ending with comprehensive documentation and exploratory data analysis capstones.

By Dejan H

Sep 26, 2023

Excellent pacing in terms of taking someone from beginner to intermediate with respect to Data Science specific Python tasks. Best course I've done on this topic.

By John L

Oct 11, 2023

This course along with the certification is a big learning curve personally but I do find it interesting and I know it will help advance my career in the future.

By Nishank m

May 30, 2023

Nice Course, Talks about Python in Detail with all the list and Dictionaries, Numpy ,Scipy Librarries. Sufficient to Cover the Basics Effectively.

By Imran A N

Aug 22, 2023

This course is really an exceptional course for beginners to learn python. The instructor explained everything in a simple and layman language.

By Negar R N

Oct 2, 2023

This course really helped me to familiarize myself with the Numpy/Pandas Python packages which I can use in my career as a Data Analyst.

By Asiya A

Jan 13, 2024

was an amazing course was very helpful and learned so much and would really appreciate if the other courses in this path were also free

By Varun P S

Sep 28, 2023

This is very helpful to understand the Basic Concepts of Python . Some Important Libraries as well Numpy , Pandas ... and Many more ..

By Mikhail K

Dec 9, 2023

Very comprehensive course that teaches not only Python fundamentals but also frameworks for Data Science such as NumPy and Pandas