Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.7
stars
4,760 ratings

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

TR

May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS

Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filter by:

1351 - 1364 of 1,364 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By Jonathan G

Sep 23, 2017

This course was long, tedious and boring. Although some aspects were interesting, a lot of it was redundant. Way too many written assignments.

By Ahmad M E

May 15, 2022

poor matirial and lack of it, almost no intro and short !

By Joe S

Feb 3, 2021

Very little information shared

By Mocha W

Apr 11, 2022

None of useful information.

By Linda I

Jul 10, 2022

I think the course is more set to sensitize than it is to really teach. I can’t say  I learned anything major apart from the very basics of what defines diplomacy. I feel like the content was also repetitive (videos) throughout but I’m glad reading material was provided for in depth understanding .

Otherwise it was my first course on Coursera and it was a good starter. 

By Lidia D

Sep 1, 2020

I do not want to sound mean, the interviews were interesting but the course did not feel engaging for me, I felt like doing it because it was short and I already had started, but it does not get deeper in any subject, the reading are too long or the link doesn't work...

By Ellen W

Sep 15, 2020

Very poor course, nothing to learn from here. It virtually doesn't contain any videos and only contain some suggested readings which are too academic and difficult to understand without previous background.

By Nick T

Oct 22, 2021

Lecturer puts little effort in structuring or even providing educational materials. Few articles written by the wise does not cut the cheese.

By Maurizio B R

Feb 23, 2024

dependes del tiempo de otras personas que te califiquen para poder avanzar PESIMO, yo califique personas de hace 4 años, pesimo curso

By P V M

May 19, 2020

It was really wonderful .I had a wonderful experience and learned more about the global diplomacy and it's functions and many more

By SUNDAY O

Sep 21, 2019

Very fantastic course related to my field of International Relations

By Timur C

Jan 28, 2023

почему на этом сайте нет русского

By Yue Y

Jan 17, 2019

i don't like assignments

By Tatiana P

Nov 7, 2020

This course is for kids