Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World, University of London

4.6
1,047 ratings
285 reviews

About this Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

By BK

Sep 20, 2016

This course is interesting where it develops your understanding in International Relations and Diplomacy protocols. I love the course to strengthen my knowledge on Foreign Policy. Happy study

By HD

Oct 28, 2017

A great course with a unique style of instruction. The interactions with many teachers, researchers and persons with experience in diplomacy gave some amazing insights about global diplomacy.

Filter by:

273 Reviews

By Pascal BOULARD

Mar 13, 2019

Very interesting and practical course.

Thank you very much to all the skilful speakers who very clearly made their points about global diplomacy.

Really, I have learnt a lot here.

Thank you.

By Maxim Behar

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent, well organized and very professional course on Modern Diplomacy. Happy to join, learned so many interesting things and structured my knowldge in he best way!

--

Maxim Behar

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Sir James Mancham International

Center for Peace Studies & Diplomacy

http://www.manchampeacecentre.com/

Honorary Consul General

of the Republic of Seychelles

in Bulgaria

60, Bulgaria Blvrd.

1618 Sofia, Bulgaria

mobile: +359 888 503113

email: max@m3bg.com

www.seychelles.bg

By Evalyne Kamau

Mar 08, 2019

This was my introduction to the Global diplomacy courses and I must say, I had to do more. Happy that I made the choice to take this course

By

Mar 07, 2019

The best part was to interact with people from other parts of the world, and from different backgrounds. As someone looking to pursuit a diplomatic career i always enjoy good debate, and opening up to different point of view.

By Ahmed Majeed Ismael

Mar 06, 2019

A very useful course!

By Kim,Yubin

Feb 26, 2019

You can learn about diplomacy. I is very good course ot l

By shuvam sunam pariyar

Feb 25, 2019

This course was amazing and has helped me alot .

By James Mooney

Feb 24, 2019

Interesting course -- very good introduction to diplomacy, with interesting historical context. I appreciated the video interviews and the readings, which culminated in an especially excellent week 5 reading. In thinking through opportunities for improvement, I suspect an in-depth case study for close examination may benefit future learners.

By Carolina Orduz Gómez

Feb 20, 2019

Really concrete and useful when it comes to global diplomacy. Yet there is still a lot to learn and read on the topic.

By JINTU DAIMARI

Feb 18, 2019

It is a great and enlightening course which can make one a well-versed person in the foundational aspects of diplomacy.