Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.7
stars
2,787 ratings
812 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR

May 02, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 794 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By NICOLENE L T

Sep 03, 2020

I learned a lot during the course and I acquired the knowledge I was hungry for but made me more enthusiastic to keep learning

By OSUNDIJI E O

Aug 25, 2020

i love this course, it will also help me in my field (Peace building and Conflict Resolution). It is a good course to study.

By Ricardo F

May 12, 2020

In this course you will learn all about diplomacy, determination and thematization or the political actors and business rules

By Ozioma I

Apr 30, 2020

A thought provoking course, I must say. An explicit written and directed course with wonderful coursemates. I enjoyed it all.

By Francisco B

May 10, 2020

It's a great basis to get started in this field. The course has basic notions, but also provides good videos and literature.

By Sultan A S

Jan 22, 2018

This is perfect well presented and analysis of the course is fantastic the discussion is easy and engaging. I love learning.

By Yang Y

Aug 25, 2017

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

By Christina D

Feb 18, 2019

Awesome experience. I would recommend this course to any one interested diplomacy or wanting to know. It was very worth it.

By Bunly E

Apr 01, 2020

Simply, I love this course, all the videos and texts are really important and useful in which I can use to improve myself.

By Anne W

Feb 24, 2020

Everyone should know about COURSERA! I just got addicted to learning, there are many options to improve knowledge in here!

By Yulia R

Apr 12, 2020

Very interesting course. I really enjoyed listening to the various experts speaking about different aspects of diplomacy.

By Melissa H

Sep 22, 2016

The course features great videos with experts on diplomacy. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about this field of study.

By Konstantin A P

May 26, 2020

The course really helped me to understand diplomacy in the world, we live in. It also helped me, with my current career.

By Ali B

Jul 07, 2019

It is a good course to teach basic concepts of diplomacy and it is easy to continue to recommend it for future diplomats

By JINTU D

Feb 18, 2019

It is a great and enlightening course which can make one a well-versed person in the foundational aspects of diplomacy.

By Cosmin O

Feb 04, 2017

Great course, full of lots of interesting and useful readings regarding the theory and practice of diplomacy worldwide!

By Nazarova N K q

Jul 27, 2020

Мне очень понравилось гибкий график курсов. Я могу построить обучение под свое расписание и настроение.

Nazarova Nodira

By Marian H

Jun 02, 2019

Excellent course and excellent knowledge, I recommend anyone who is interested in diplomacy or international relations

By Carolina O G

Feb 20, 2019

Really concrete and useful when it comes to global diplomacy. Yet there is still a lot to learn and read on the topic.

By Rafal F

Jun 17, 2018

It was a fantastic opportunity and I really enjoyed the peer-graded assignments. Hope to continue with further courses

By Umar Y

Mar 28, 2018

Thank you very much for this course! Very interesting approach and very interesting discussions with other Colleagues.

By Jad S

Sep 08, 2017

very informative and educational… its clear and important for people who are interested in communications and politics

By Philip D T

Aug 22, 2017

An excellent and well designed course. Be sure to read all of the assigned reading to procure the most from this MOOC.

By Carlos A A

Jan 09, 2017

A meeting place with the theoretical and practical analysis about the diplomacy and its relevance in the modern world.

By fatima u

Nov 16, 2017

Very enlightening and interesting. Also straight to the point. Reviewing other student's work helped me learn better.