Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.6
1,291 ratings
348 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

HD

Oct 28, 2017

A great course with a unique style of instruction. The interactions with many teachers, researchers and persons with experience in diplomacy gave some amazing insights about global diplomacy.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 337 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By Preetivardhan G

Jun 09, 2017

A very nice course for a general overview on diplomacy. Thanks a lot for this wonderful learning opportunity.

By Yang Y

Aug 25, 2017

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

By Jad S

Sep 08, 2017

very informative and educational… its clear and important for people who are interested in communications and politics

By Gabriel A P

Sep 14, 2017

Very good course !

By Ana C f a

Nov 14, 2016

Me encantó hacerlo!!! Me encanta todo lo que tenga que ver con diplomacia

By George M

Mar 05, 2017

The course was very informative. I feel i have learnt a lot when it comes to global diplomacy and I definitely will continue learning more about this course

By Abdesselam E a

Apr 04, 2017

Great course

By Локтионова И А

Jan 25, 2017

Very o

By Matthew A Y

Jan 21, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! Learned a lot from my classmates and the professors as well.

By Beka K

Jun 15, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever picked up!

By Stephen A

Oct 23, 2017

Interesting course! Offers an understanding of what Diplomacy is all about. I was able to gain enlightenment on what diplomacy entails and how to be a good diplomat. Highly recommended for anyone who is interested in learning more about Diplomacy.

By Jacob G

Jul 17, 2017

It was fun.

By Martin S

Jul 02, 2017

Great course! Material is very informative and peer reviews are fun. I'd definitely recommend it!

By Selene C

Apr 24, 2018

Congraluations! I recommend so much this course.

By Edona Z

Dec 06, 2017

Really helpful and understandable course. Enjoyed it a lot.

By Sasha S

Oct 16, 2017

Good material provided and motivating assignments

By Ben M

Jun 09, 2018

Incredibly informative and well put together course addressing all questions I had on this topic! Would highly recommend to anyone with interest in this area of study.

By Josip H G O

Dec 04, 2017

Great introductory course!

By Muna A

Jan 20, 2018

An excellent course 👌

By Rafal F

Jun 17, 2018

It was a fantastic opportunity and I really enjoyed the peer-graded assignments. Hope to continue with further courses

By Elroy E A

Nov 03, 2017

Star Spangled Awesome!!!

By FERHAT V G

Feb 13, 2018

IT IS PERFECT FOR ME

By Chick E

Feb 12, 2018

great course with a lot tips

By Adriana R S L

May 10, 2018

amazing to learn from on e of the best universities in the world! incredible experience!

By Sultan A S

Jan 22, 2018

This is perfect well presented and analysis of the course is fantastic the discussion is easy and engaging. I love learning.