Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.6
1,276 ratings
345 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

HD

Oct 28, 2017

A great course with a unique style of instruction. The interactions with many teachers, researchers and persons with experience in diplomacy gave some amazing insights about global diplomacy.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 334 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By Ahmer J K

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent course!

By Philip D T

Aug 22, 2017

An excellent and well designed course. Be sure to read all of the assigned reading to procure the most from this MOOC.

By Walter J

Aug 17, 2017

Wonderful introduction to the art of diplomacy.

By Gad O

Jun 09, 2017

This is a good academic work from University of London,very insightful and interactive

By Juan C T J

Feb 15, 2017

atte.-

By Deisy M V N

Apr 06, 2017

The professors was really experts in the subject of the course. Really great information. I learn a lot. Was so easy to understand. Thank you.

By Maristelle C

Sep 06, 2016

I wish there is a continuation of this course online. :)

By Yury F V

Jun 21, 2016

Este curso é excelente parabéns aos mestres, professores e realizadores, não só pela elaboração do conteúdo apresentado, como também pelas explicações e pela prática realizadas através das atividades .

By Melissa H

Sep 22, 2016

The course features great videos with experts on diplomacy. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about this field of study.

By María A V

Aug 30, 2016

Excelente curso para conocer el mundo diplomático

By Fatima U

Nov 16, 2017

Very enlightening and interesting. Also straight to the point. Reviewing other student's work helped me learn better.

By Маргарита

Sep 25, 2016

It was very exciting and interesting experience for me. I`ve learned many new things. There`re educational videos about diplomacy from the best professors of University in London. I liked it very much!

By Roman S S M

Jun 15, 2018

Very usefull and clear

By Oyebamiji L

Mar 31, 2017

Very insightful

By PhD T L

Jun 25, 2018

This course is aimed at all those interested in the subject of diplomacy, whether they want to prepare for a profession in this field, or that they want to understand better the role of diplomacy in today's world, the evolution of diplomacy in the last century, the way of organizing specific institutions, as well as the various forms of diplomacy currently practiced.

By Doma A J

Aug 24, 2017

Well convened, detailed, and informative.

By Marilyn d Y

May 23, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing all your knowledge with us. I am very happy to have had the opportunity to be in such an EXCELLENT course. I will continue studying in this area.

By Adeleke F

Dec 01, 2016

SPLENDID

By MOHCIN B

Dec 29, 2016

I was so delighted to get involved in this course about diplomacy in the modern world , I was able to gain and grasp more knowldege related to different styles of diplomacy and how diplomats should behave to create a kind of peace-building . Thank you so much London University

By Elliot A C

Jun 12, 2016

Great place to think and share ideas. Highly

By Valeria B S

Jul 10, 2016

I loved the approach of the course and the peer review activities. I think that for such a theme, it was fantastic to have multiple experts give their opinions and ideas about the subject at hand. I am looking forward for more courses like this!

By Grayce M

May 28, 2017

A great introductory course to the concept of diplomacy.

By vitalice M

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent reading materials

By Dipesh T

Sep 21, 2017

U

By Joss L

Jul 26, 2017

This course provides an overview on modern approach in diplomacy. Videos and readings are helpful. Worth-taking!