Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.7
stars
3,336 ratings
990 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS
Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 970 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By Patrick B T

Apr 22, 2020

It was an amazing experience. I deeply recommend the course for all those who have any interesting about Diplomacy, foreign politics, and international affairs.

By Lana J

Jan 6, 2020

I advise everyone to take this course. Thank you very much, Dr. J Simon Rofe and the Global Diplomacy Team . The course was very interesting and comprehensive.

By Thomas A

Oct 9, 2020

Very intresting course with many points of important topics and subjects. Surely a reccomended cousre for everyone who is intrested in the field of diplomacy.

By Saad U

Jul 5, 2019

I have tremendously benefited from this course and I find it very educating and enlightening regardless of your educational background or professional career.

By Natalie K

Apr 24, 2021

This course is good for anyone who would like to have an idea what diplomacy is, what skills a diplomat may need and what the job of a diplomat consists of.

By YUVRAJ S L

May 8, 2020

amazing course content. brief and necessary. to the point. videos were very useful. tutors were very clear and lucid. thanks a lot to the team. warm regards

By George M

Mar 5, 2017

The course was very informative. I feel i have learnt a lot when it comes to global diplomacy and I definitely will continue learning more about this course

By LEYDI V C S

Nov 23, 2020

great course, where I had the opportunity to remember some things that I had studied for a long time, it is good to hear the different opinions of experts.

By Zalma R D

Sep 16, 2020

Flexible schedule, great professors and very interesting lectures that will help you understand more about the importance of Diplomacy in the Modern World.

By Lucian B T

Aug 19, 2020

I have just completed the Global Diplomacy - Diplomacy in the Modern World online course and I am very satisfied with how the learning method was composed.

By MAISIE M

Jun 2, 2020

This was a great course! I fully enjoyed all the tasks and I found getting feedback was very quick. I would highly recommend it to a fellow student/friend!

By Jaume P H

Apr 7, 2020

A very interesting course to introduce people into the world of diplomacy. Videos are very interesting and readings allow you to go deeper in this subject.

By Mirije S

Oct 4, 2019

An excellent course, designed not only to provide new knowledge but thought provoking about what diplomacy is today. I have enjoyed completing this course.

By Pablo B I

Aug 22, 2020

i like very much the method of the e-tivity i really learn a lot and that would be very good if they can have more courses like this one, Congratulations.

By Miceal O

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course with numerous insightful, well produced videos from experts, very well selected readings, fast past learning and interactive assignments.

By Vikram B

Feb 1, 2020

A fantastic overview about diplomacy in the modern world. The peer reviewed assignment were the most fun aspect. Overall, a course worth your time.

By Taylor W

Mar 3, 2021

Amazing and comprehensive. Love the peer review tool for assignments, it allowed me to see others insight on things and contributed a lot to my learning!

By Pedro B

May 15, 2020

Excellent course, even for beginners like me. After completing it, I feel ready for the next steps in the world of diplomacy and international relations.

By Dante E L V

Jan 26, 2019

Curso agradable y de excelente aprendizaje para los elementos básicos diplomáticos que generarán concordia para el posgrado que deseo aplicar con ustedes

By Ronaldo P

Oct 8, 2020

Es un curso bastante interesante y didáctico. Invita a la reflexión y en análisis de las situaciones actuales y cómo se mueve el mundo de la diplomacia.

By Muzamil K

Apr 14, 2021

I really appreciate and expressing my gratitude towards Coursera and London University for making this opportunity so easy for us to develop our skills

By Miatta P T

Dec 6, 2020

negotiation skills, understanding how complex diplomacy in the 21st century is, requiring different set skills that address 21st century world problems

By VARUN K

Oct 20, 2019

An excellent course to enhance your understanding of diplomacy covering almost all aspects from historical evolution to the present state of diplomacy.

By Mohd A Y N

Jan 4, 2018

It is my first online course and i have had a great experience. Got a chance to read what others think on the same issue through review your peer tool.

By Dave B 1

Aug 14, 2020

The course was very plain and pertinent. Everything was well versed and the sources were very reliable. Very happy to complete this course. Thank you.