Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.7
stars
4,736 ratings

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

SS

May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

TR

May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,354 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By Olga M

Apr 7, 2022

I really liked the course of diplomacy. It was very interesting and exciting. I also learned a lot of new things and received a certificate. The teacher is wonderful. thank you! Now I will start the 2nd course

By Veritas V

Apr 10, 2020

Excelentes y magistrales exposiciones de expertos en el quehacer de la diplomacia internacional. No dudo en recomendar este fabuloso curso de formación en diplomacia y protocolo internacional. Dr. Jesús Mejía.

By Eduardo L A

Oct 10, 2021

Excellent course that clearly defines the role and characteristics, the profession and the historical background for Global Diplomacy. This course served as a refresher as an International Relations graduate.

By Anindita M

Jul 25, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. This will help me in my future MUN career as well as my dream job as Diplomat. Thanks to everybody who were associated with this course, and those who reviewed my assignments

By Thi B N

May 3, 2020

I was very amazed by this course. It was very well done and very interesting to listen to experts speak about diplomacy. I have confirmed a few things and gained new knowledge as well. I totally recommend it!

By MD. T H R

Aug 4, 2019

This course let me know about the ins-out f a diplomat and the diplomacy through every possible perspective. Lucky to have this amount of knowledge from the best professors and huge shout out to the learners.

By Maria I R

Jun 15, 2019

This course is really informative, easy to understand and follow, the videos and articles they provide are very interesting. It was perfect for me because it’s online. Thank you very much for this experience.

By Yahya

Jul 25, 2023

This course was very useful, it was very informative and not too long which is a good thing because it helps the student to surpass himself and do more research on the topic of the course. Thank you Coursera

By Swati S

May 18, 2021

Skill development and gaining knowledge are two of the most important benefits that I achieved due to this course. Thanks to Professor Dr Simon and all of his colleagues who helped us to learn the concepts.

By Maryam H S A A

Mar 17, 2021

Amazing experience with this course where we can have have the ability to review other's work and learn more about diplomacy in which it will help us gain different information from different nationalities.

By Katyayani R

May 29, 2020

Thanks a lot to The London University for providing us with this exceptional course. I got to learn about the qualities of diplomacy and the diploma. It has been a pleasure completing this course. Thank you!

By Sanjida I S

Jun 1, 2020

At the starting some articles and some talks seem to be boring, tough and uninteresting, but as I went on I started understanding and reaching almost the finishing line is exciting like achieving something.

By Adegbite O

Jul 19, 2022

The course was ell explanatory, simple and i assimiletd quite fast and well, i also learnt a lot from grading other peers it broadend my knowledge on identifying diffrent measures to understanding a course

By Thabo R

Nov 22, 2022

Having studied international law as well as regional geography - I found this course to be very comprehensive and structured in such a way that makes it very relevant and practical. Great course indeed.

By Begimai R

Sep 1, 2020

Thank you for the teachers and guests, this course was full of useful information, articles and videos helped me deeply understand what global diplomacy is. I am very grateful for this great opportunity.

By Chandra M

Aug 17, 2016

Excellent course, I highly recommend to anyone who is interest in obtaining an insight in the field of Diplomacy. The videos and lectures and overall course material was very informative and interesting.

By Yury

Jun 21, 2016

Este curso é excelente parabéns aos mestres, professores e realizadores, não só pela elaboração do conteúdo apresentado, como também pelas explicações e pela prática realizadas através das atividades .

By Маргарита

Sep 25, 2016

It was very exciting and interesting experience for me. I`ve learned many new things. There`re educational videos about diplomacy from the best professors of University in London. I liked it very much!

By Carlos G

Dec 14, 2023

Un curso muy amplio en saberes, didáctico y entretenido que brinda la oportunidad de aprender de expertos en diplomacia y dinámicas globales con pares de todo el mundo. Me encantó de principio a fin.

By sakshi s

Jul 15, 2021

The idea of collecting various vies was amazing.

I enjoyed the week 5 activities the most because they gave me a complete view of all the professors perspectives.

Great course and it was worth studing.

By Lewis N

Sep 19, 2020

Great course! An absolute great reference to lean on in my career again. Refreshing and renewing. The tutors were absolute amazing and on point. Assignments easy to understand. Ready for the next!

By Jose M R S

Jul 16, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course, is a topic that I really like, the information is clear and complete, the activies shown are fun to do and the interaction between students is great, excellent course.

By Imran Z

Jan 5, 2023

Excellent pace and decent efforts required for assignments. Course is well crafted, not boring but it could be made a little bit more interactive with online MCQs based while on the go quizzes.

By Sonal P

Sep 21, 2021

This course contained some remarkable reading materials and quality videos with educated professionals. It was fun completing this MOOC with peer reviews and earning the certificate. Kudos UOL!

By Salvador I B C

Aug 20, 2020

This course literally changed my outlook on life in general and particularly on negotiation. Learning the skills that diplomats practice made me reframe many assumptions. I highly recommend it.