Chevron Left
Back to IBM Cybersecurity Analyst Assessment

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IBM Cybersecurity Analyst Assessment by IBM

4.6
stars
110 ratings
42 reviews

About the Course

A growing number of exciting, well-paying jobs in today’s security industry do not require a college degree. This is the final course required to assess your acquired knowledge and skills from from the previous two specializations, IT Fundamentals of Cybersecurity and Security Analyst Fundamentals, to become job-ready for a cybersecurity analyst role. You will be expected to pass a final assessment quiz for each of the seven (7) prior courses within the IBM Cybersecurity Analyst Professional Certificate. Upon successful completion of the quizzes, you will acquire the IBM Cybersecurity Analyst Professional Certificate....

Top reviews

NB

Aug 11, 2020

The Course is comprehensive. Very detailed. You need to read the course material very well in order to pass the final assessment. In all its a very great course am happy i took it.

BS

Jul 14, 2020

Great course it took a little over a week to finish all 8 courses, I love the sense of achievement that comes with finishing the last Assessment, truly a great standard.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 43 Reviews for IBM Cybersecurity Analyst Assessment

By Prateek B

Jul 09, 2020

If a person attempts the quiz twice in 24 hours - then on the second attempt, the score will remain exactly the same as was achieved in the first exam. The server cache do not get cleared and this is a very irritating process.

By Bongo B S

Jul 14, 2020

Great course it took a little over a week to finish all 8 courses, I love the sense of achievement that comes with finishing the last Assessment, truly a great standard.

By James H

Jul 05, 2020

Most of the Instructors are not really instructors. they just read a script. You will not learn anything by just watching the videos because all they are only videos of instructors reading and not teaching.

By rajiv

Jul 10, 2020

the last i cleared it twice but not getting shows as completed an error is shown instead of this

By Christopher C P K

Jun 17, 2020

Brilliant content! I am a CEH holder and I can tell that it was as challenging as the CEH course!

By LALIT K T

Jun 24, 2020

The assessment is awesome.It is best course for new entry in cybersecurity professional.

By Naim U F

Jun 23, 2020

The final assessment really put our learning to the test. Liked it so far.

By Sai J R G

Sep 15, 2020

WTH!!!!!!!!!!! I gave the same answers four times and I got 78.24, 78.24, 78.24, and 86 percent. there is a bud that you guys have to fix and you have to fix it quickly!

By GUDIPATI G D

Jul 03, 2020

This assessment is very challenging. It gives you motivation and frustrating at the same time when you fail the test. But this course is great.

By Zahid M

Jun 28, 2020

One of the hardest exam I have ever did. Final exam was very tricky... :) But I manage to pass it.

By Mohammed M

Jul 04, 2020

This was one of the hardest and best courses I've taken on Coursera.

By Svetoslav B

Aug 24, 2020

A bit too hard, with few bugs in the grading system.

By adedeji

Jul 20, 2020

This course is good. I mean really good. However, it has for now remained the toughest course I have ever taken in my life. If you pass this course from module 1 through 8, then you have the tenacity to succeed in your career because it will take you out of your comfort zone.

An excellent course.

By Juan C C M

Jul 05, 2020

It was the most difficult exam I have taken so far, but the satisfaction of passing the exam is enormous, an excellent series of courses for those who want to continue their path in the world of cybersecurity.

By Nelson B

Aug 11, 2020

The Course is comprehensive. Very detailed. You need to read the course material very well in order to pass the final assessment. In all its a very great course am happy i took it.

By Rodolpho A M

Jul 07, 2020

Wew, this was a hard test!

By Paweł G

Aug 13, 2020

The test is very hard to pass without studying the material. It took me a while to pass it.

The test doesn't give you any feedback so students are left on their own.

By Alex F

Aug 23, 2020

The final exam is little buggy

By Denis O

Sep 07, 2020

The worst experience ever. No normal feedback, like it might help people from cheating.

Mistakes in the quizes which makes it even more a nightmarish experience. Passing practical quiz with first attempt did not help at all as the final quiz has mistakes, like question 65 with paypal printscreen did not load the printscreen thus you can not answer the question and would loose 1 point for sure...

Stay away from this disappointment.

By Ashwanth B R

Jul 13, 2020

First I would like to express my thanks to Coursera and IBM for giving this opportunity to learn about Cybersecurity. All the courses are good and especially the Cybersecurity assessment is really a challenging one. This specialization requires dedication, commitment and patience. It is a worth certificate. Also I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to all my tutors who gave me a sound knowledge about this topic and the contents were good.

By Oluwafemi M A

Jul 17, 2020

Peer review assignment needs to be monitored. Some learners just copy and paste other learners' work and mark them down unreasonably.

By Edward S

Aug 31, 2020

Very Hard! Took me 4 tries, first I received a 65,71,71,91.... REVIEW every single course, video, and additional resources! I

By Rayhaan E

Jul 14, 2020

Nice course ! but we are still waiting for the professional certificate

By Keir L

Jul 02, 2020

Difficult but worthwhile review of the other courses

By Md. S H

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent certificate for Infosec Professionals.