Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics by IBM

4.8
stars
14,968 ratings

About the Course

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Top reviews

MB

Nov 15, 2020

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

Filter by:

3076 - 3100 of 3,130 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics

By Ahmed A

Jul 9, 2021

too boring, very broad course covering definitions and listing the jargoon used in this field. Lacks any real hands on experience on the subject.

By ALEKSANDAR G

Jun 4, 2023

First to notice was sound quality was poor. Find bug and it was really anoying. Overal not great.

By Dolores S

May 7, 2023

Cannot find an instructor when your peer-reviewed submission is graded incorrectly

By Julienne o S

Nov 7, 2023

Je souhaiterais que le cours soit bien détaillé

By Lavi P

Nov 9, 2022

just the introduction and tools awareness

By Ali A

May 8, 2024

need more examples or case study.

By Tomas K

Mar 12, 2024

Somewhat boring.

By Maxime A

May 1, 2023

Too much talking

By Massimililiano P

Oct 31, 2022

Too water down

By Nannette H

Jan 9, 2021

Waste of time.

By Deleted A

Oct 6, 2022

Bad course

By Majid M

Dec 28, 2022

nice

By zainab

Mar 29, 2022

good

By Nicholas H

May 5, 2021

The Quiz - When answering a question incorrectly and viewing feed back, the feed back is simply, no that is not the correct answer, Well no, really..... wow. That's not really feed back. the feed back on an answer cant be that the answer was incorrect, the feedback does not need to be the correct answer, but when some or all of the answers seem similar, the feed back should be more directional and the incorrect answer should be explained on where that answer would be correct

Example - (paraphrasing) What are you seeking answers to at the first step in the data analysis process, A, the best tools, B, where you are and where you need to be, C, what will be measured, D, what data you need.

all of these answers sound similar and in a real life situation, I would never say the first step is to know where I am and where I need to be. I do data Analysis for a living and all these answers except the correct one, to me, is the fist step. and the correct answer sound more like a meditation chant used to find your self.

I will try to continue this course but I am very disappointed with the feedback, and the perception of similar or best fix to, answers

By Arlin A

Jan 30, 2022

Awful because of the peer-reviewed assignments. This shouldn't be a thing because markers (even though they're given a rubric and told not to be harsh) are harsh and make this whole learning process uninteresting and unnecessary because you can fail even if you're right. Just because they didn't understand it or I didn't word it in the way they wanted (it's in the way the rubric's stated and because of the rubric, I know I'm right), I get marked down for it. Unbelievable. Most likely won't be continuing this course on Coursera because what's the point if I'm going to be marked down by lazy peers and not given constructive feedback by actual teachers?

By Ingrid L

Jan 12, 2022

This course has very little value. The delivery of information is linear and flat--meaning there is no interaction required from the student, no questions, no analysis. The videos just dump information, they "tell" instead of "show." Furthermore, the quizzes only require memorization of junk information, and the course cannot be completed because there aren't enough students enrolled to grade a peer assignment. I want my money back.

By ignatious c

Oct 31, 2023

Course is extremely poorly designed. Examples videos are in one software (paid excel for desktop) and you are expected to complete assignments in a different software (free excel for web) which has a different layout and limited features. Makes it very difficult to follow along with and you end up wasting a bunch of time searching for things.

By Debra D T

Jan 23, 2021

I'm not sure why this specialization still appears when I have canceled this subscription and the cancel option no longer appears in the upper right-hand corner. I do not want to be charged for all courses I tried during the trial period. Why the hell you all don't have a direct number to customer service?

By Benjamin S

Nov 12, 2021

This course was not at all what I was expecting. It was purely informational, think like "these are the tools you'll use" and "this is what the job it like" without any actual training or really substantive content. Really, I feel like this was a waste of time.

By Jeremy S

Sep 4, 2023

Requires an irritating, and in my case fruitless, ID verification that simply didn't work. I eventually gave up. This course is very superficial anyway; just videos of very basic concepts and a "peer reviewed" test. Not recommended.

By Hon T

Mar 30, 2022

hello,

I am very mad with registering accounts ibm.

I paid 40$ each month. The course lasts 11 months, and I have only 1 month trial permission.

Do not mention promotion codes. I interupted when I used it.

Bad experiences.

By Cristian J C V

May 16, 2024

I felt that this course was hard and majority of the codes I tried to run in Jupiter lab wouldn't run and I didn't have anyone to ask how to fix the issue so I couldn't make the most out of this course.

By Chigozie. J A

Mar 12, 2023

Too long videos

Questions at the end of the course are not very connected to the content of the videos

the course answer selection criteri is faulty

By Yukta D

Jan 4, 2022

I have not received the certificate on the completion of the course - Introduction to data analytics. Kindly help me out with this issue.

By Krzysztof W

Aug 18, 2022

i've taken IBM Data Analyst Professional Certificate and came to a conclusion it iwas better to learn from free-available materials.